Vibes Web3 Music Competition week 11: A cover of You Raise Me Up by eliany

in Vibes19 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello guys, I am @eliany and I welcome you all once again to my entry in Vibes Web3 Music Competition, Week 11, I hope you will have a really good time here. It is always a pleasure doing this every week, even though I am a camera-shy person, I am still glad to be here.

A big appreciation to @lordbutterfly for this amazing initiative. So today, I will be doing a cover of "You Raise Me" by Josh Groban. Please stay tuned as you listen.

LYRICS

When I am down and, oh my soul, so weary
When troubles come and my heart burdened be
Then, I am still and wait here in the silence
Until You come and sit awhile with me.

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders
You raise me up to more than I can be
You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders
You raise me up to more than I can be.

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders
You raise me up to more than I can be.
You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders
You raise me up to more than I can be.




Thank you 😊


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I love your wonderful voice @eliany

We have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares Hive community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God. You can also follow our official Youtube Channel. Keep doing the great job ❤️

This is a lovely song and you sang it really well.

Thank you very much

Congratulations on a job well done! We are thrilled to see the outstanding results you've achieved. Your dedication and hard work have truly paid off, and it's inspiring to witness the impact you've made. Keep up the fantastic work, and know that your contributions are valued and appreciated.