Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week #11//Goodness of God by CeCe Winans Cover by megamo

in Vibes β€’ 26 days ago

▢️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi beautiful and all amazing lovers of music πŸ’•
Welcome πŸ€— to the Vibes Web3 music competition week 11
I am megamo.
I am super grateful to be here again with you.
I say a big thank you to all the community members and participants for the huge support,votes ,comments and likes I received in week 10.
I am grateful πŸ™ and I must say it feels so good to be here.

Appreciation to@Lordbutterfly for the remarkable and fantastic work done on this incredible platform, given music,class, depth and growth .
I will be doing a cover of a song Goodness of God by Cece Winans.She is mentor for me in Music🎢🎢🎢🎢

From childhood I have loved Cece Winans for her consistency and commitment to Gospel music and R&B. She inspired me to love music the more.She sings with revelation and deep understanding and her love πŸ’• for God is seen in her songs.
She is Priscilla Marie Winans love, known professionally as Cece Winans she is an American gospel singer. She is the best selling and most awarded female gospel artist of all time,one of the greatest artist in traditional,contemporary Christian music and urban Gospel music.She is a member of Gospel duo Bebe &Cece winans before launching her own highly acclaimed solo career.

The song talks about the faithfulness of God πŸ™
I will talk about my testimony.
I lost my Job many years ago May 27th 2016 in a reputable company, on a children's day, I remember I sent the cleaner that works with me to get me something special for my kids in the eatery so we could celebrate at home πŸ₯‚ and later that day I got a letter from the organization I work with that my services were no longer needed.
At time,the organization was downsizing and had to lay off workers to still be in business.

I thought that was the end of the road πŸ›£οΈ for me.
Lost a lot of friends, opportunities, resources and I felt like I was in the dark side of life.
The good news is,God came through for me and other wonderful opportunities, right people, platforms and achievements came for me, that I have never imagined before.

Today I have a foundation,
It's new "Maryann's hope foundation" and Joylink Events we're we do African dishes, confectioners,etc though it's new and growing where" not there yet " but I believe someday it will go places.
I will say,I have lived in the goodness of God.
He sustained,preserved, provided and kept me through that season of my life.
I don't if someone is in that season right now, I want you to know that God will come through for you and you will come out of that challenge or situation with a testimony.
God is good,no situation that is difficult for him to change,solve or restore, trust and believe him .
(Authorized King James version)
Psalms 126:1-2
"When the Lord turned again the captivity of Zion,we were like them that dream"
Verse 2,"then our mouth filled with laughter and our tongue with singing then said they among the heathen the lord has done great things for them"
Join me and sing of the Goodness of God πŸ™.
Lyrics
Source


I hope you enjoyed the song, my people continue to bask in the goodness of God.So grateful being with you.Thank you for reading and singing with me.Sending my hugs & love πŸ’• πŸ’•
You're blessed!!!


▢️ 3Speak

Sort: Β 

Congratulations @megamo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

WOW 😲. I can feel the vibes in your voice.
Thanks for sharing

Thank you Ma πŸ™
Appreciate!!!
Bless you!!!

That was a beautiful acapella. Thank God that His mercies never cease, we would have been dead men by now. Kudos πŸ‘.

Thank you Ma'am πŸ™
Appreciate you,
Yes we give thanks for his mercies.
Bless you πŸ™

You really vibrated. Thank God for his mercies.

Thank you Sir πŸ™
Yes, it's all about his mercies.
Appreciate you
Remain blessed πŸ™

Your intro is always captivitive
Nice presentation ma
This is great πŸ‘

Thanks alot, appreciate you!!!
Blessings!!!

I must say that your voice is awesome. Good one

Thank you so much πŸ™ Appreciate!!!

A big thank you,Threespeak, super grateful πŸ™