You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Waking the Lions and Understanding their Grief

in Deep Dives2 years ago

when i first went it to my 'spiritual awakening' it was hopeful, I was connecting to nature and the dreamscape but over time depression started to kick in and yea like you said thats one of the hardest stages because you are aware and feel helpless

now im at the stage of acceptance but im not a protestor in a tradational sense, like on the street fighting the police, but more just sharing my perspective and for others to take it as they will. I accept we are not all going to agree and that many people hate what I say, thats all part of it.

Sort:  

It's a common misconception that protestors are violent. Sometimes they do get violent but I sincerely hope that our movements can remain peaceful. I have been attending Reclaim The Line in Australia and there are very strong underlying themes of unity, peace and love. It is very empowering.