You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Julian Assange: A Death Sentence By Any Other Name…

in Deep Dives3 years ago

The ruling itself was a disgrace, and a clear-cut act of denigration of everything Assange and WikiLeaks have stood for along the years. What I found even more worrying, however, was the lack of coverage, and even worse, the lack of reaction around the Assange ruling last week. I had no expectation from the far-left press, but the fact that the ruling (and the denied appeal) warranted such a small reaction on social media from everyday people... that's our death warrant, as a species, I'm afraid.

That being said, I hope you're wrong about that last bit. I hope Assange walks free someday. Them bastards can't win.

Sort:  

Them bastards always win and they can't let him go free -- he knows too much.