You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deep Dives 19 | Confirmed Conspiracy Theories | 200 HIVE in Prizes

in Deep Dives4 years ago

I finally got around to my first attempt at one of these contests! I opted to cover the Douma ‘gas attack’ conspiracy. Here is the link to part 2 of the piece (with link to the first part at the very top), as It was too big apparently for Hive to accept the whole thing as one post:
https://hive.blog/hive-122315/@jasonliberty/red-flags-and-false-flags-syria-gas-attacks-and-the-real-douma-conspiracy-part-2-or-deep-dives-19

I know two entries are allowed, but mine is only meant to serve as one entry, and they aren’t designed to be read as independent articles of one another, so I hope it’s ok that I had to split it up... I did my best to break it up at the most ideal point I could find and do a little editing to make it flow better.

Fun challenge, thanks putting it on! it was nice to finally get all of my research on the subject and everything else I hadn’t previously covered, into one research piece on an issue I’ve followed and covered since the very beginning. More challenging indeed, when you look at it from the angle of attempting to convince a total doubter on such a complex and convoluted topic as war propaganda in a foreign country thousands of miles away...

If nothing else, I feel accomplished, and look forward to reading some other entries now that i finally have some free time after getting this project done.

Sort:  

It must feel good! Certainly, many people in the community can relate to having done extensive research on a topic but facing the reality of putting it into a comprehensive post can be daunting. Well done, great to hear that the contest helped to get your research out there, it is an accomplishment in itself.

Big thanks for participating in this contest officially for the first time, we appreciate your research and your contributions to the community.
We're also looking forward to see what other entries are coming, however this is a great piece to get this started.