You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Waking the Lions and Understanding their Grief

in Deep Dives2 years ago

Good stuff @buggedout. It can be really difficult to let go of long held beliefs and though the light at the end is there, it is not always easily recognizable.

Could I recommend music as a way to help move through these stages, it has helped me through much and in so many ways.

As I read your post a song I have not heard in a while came to my head, it's one that was in my face as I came to some realizations about how things really work back in the 90s and I still get the chills as I listen to it now.

Lyrics are on point...and that guitar solo!!!


This one pairs well with stage 2 ;)

Sort:  

Yes!! Of course. That was a big omission from me and I'd edit the post to put it in if it wasn't poor form. I used a lot of music (and workout exercise) to channel my anger stage. RATM is in my playlist too! I think music would also be really helpful to deal with the depression stage but maybe a more mellow genre.