Lightpainting meets Artificial Intelligence

in AI Art & Informationlast year (edited)

As an artist, I have always been fascinated by the power of technology to augment creativity. The work with artificial intelligence has allowed me to push the boundaries of my artistic expression and create stunning pieces of art that I never could have imagined on my own.

I start with an initial idea or inspiration for the artwork and then work with AI algorithms to generate or modify the artwork in a variety of ways. The AI algorithms help to refine my initial concept and offer new possibilities that I may not have considered.

I then select the best results from the AI-generated options and use my artistic judgment to refine and polish the artwork further. The final product reflects a harmonious union of my human creativity and the vast capabilities of AI technology.

Through this, I have been able to create amazing pictures using artificial intelligent art. It's a thrilling experience to see my ideas come to life in ways I could never have achieved without the help of AI algorithms. This new form of art challenges traditional notions of authorship and creativity and offers an exciting glimpse into the future of artistic expression.

Small Orange Divider.png

I love to paint circular disks, mandalas, eyes, or flowers. Preferably I have done this, as a light painter, with light as a brush, but since a few years I also like to paint with acrylics. This is also the basis of my inspiration with which I start to paint together with the AI images.

Often I like to take the original image as a starting image. So the base is already right. What I then see in the lightpainting image, I define as "prompts" and refine them until the theme roughly corresponds to what I had in my head.

The next step is to tweak it with colors, styles and lighting until the subject is properly staged. When all these parameters are defined my image is ready.

Sometimes out of curiosity I let the AI interpret the finished image again without any promts which often leads to an abstracted, but beautifull representation of the subject.

In the last step, it is then only about the technical tasks. The format, the resolution, de-noising, etc.

Small Orange Divider.png

Now here are the results from image processing with an AI:

This is the original Lightpainting Photo. Until this point, this Photo came straight out of the camera and was not edited with Photoshop, or any AI.

The Name Of the Picture is: "Cropped Wheat Circle"

Small Orange Divider.png

This is the result after I properly defined and arranged the "prompts" for post-processing:

Small Orange Divider.png

This is the interpretation of my result from the AI itself without giving any further "prompts":

Small Orange Divider.png

I hope you enjoy the results as much as I do and that you have become curious about the future of artistic expression with the AI capabilities.

As always, thank you for reading. Feel free to leave a comment below.
Divider 5.png

Sort:  

Mega genial wie dies zustande gekommen ist! Schön wider mal was von dir zu sehen/lesen! Bin dir immernoch sehr dankbar dass ich dank dir auf hive(damals noch st**m) gekommen bin. Hoffe wider mehr viel n dir zu sehen hier. Greez
!BEER

Es freut mich das es dir gefällt und auch schön zu sehen wie aktiv Du hier bist. Lightpainter sind im letzten Jahr auch wieder 2 dazu gekommen. Wow! 😂 Da ich ja auch selber nicht mehr aktiv die Lichtpinsel schwinge, werde ich hier die nächste Zeit mal die Ergebnisse meiner AI Experimente posten. Mal schauen ob das Anklang findet.


Hey @mafufuma, here is a little bit of BEER from @sandymeyer for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .