Blender + Stable Diffusion experiments

in AI Art & Information8 months ago (edited)

ai_blender9_result.jpg

I've been trying out the AI Render plugin in Blender that allows you to use Stable Diffusion directly in Blender. I've done some experimenting with it and got some half-decent results I'd like to share.

The way it works is, you can model out whatever you want, light it however you want and color it however you want, and then describe what it's depicting. Stable Diffusion will take into consideration all of it, including the coordinates, sizes and colors of the objects.

Here's the prompt I used for the thumbnail image; "A sci-fi hibernation tank, glass window, technical room, tiny lights, azure blue". And here's the blender scene it's rendered from - this only took a couple of minutes to throw together.

ai_blender1_result.jpg

Some more variations of that prompt in various styles.

ai_blender8_result.jpg

ai_blender7_result.jpg

ai_blender5_result.jpg

How about a medieval ceremonial sacrificial chamber. I'll admit this was heavily inspired by Manos: The Hands of Fate - if you haven't seen that... masterpiece, I'd definitely not recommend it.

ai_blender2_result.jpg

Next up: "a portal to another dimension, pillars of energy, lightning, surreal".

water shrine1.jpg

water shrine2.jpg


This definitely opens up some possibilities, though I'll admit it's still difficult to get exactly what you're envisioning. I had to spend some time getting good results, and several prompts failed to produce anything of interest. Still, this method does offer increased flexibility in the images you can generate using Stability AI, by being able to place the rough shapes, colors and positions of what you're trying to generate.


What is Hive?

To learn more about Hive, this article is a good place to start: What is Hive?. If you don't already own a Hive account, click here to get one.

Sort:  

I liked this one , look like a scientific story.

image.png

Really. This one involved a steampunk prompt template I believe

Wow the pictures are cool! Reminds me of those MMORPG that I used to play in my younger days!

Right! May I ask what the name of that game was? I love this aesthetic, especially the first one.

I can't quite remember - also because I play too many! Haha! I only remember Warcraft as one of the games that I played!

RPGs are the best. I actually never played a MMORPG, but I always loved the action RPG genre, with one of my favorites being Diablo 2. By any chance, have you tried Lost Relics? Blockchain based Action-RPG with well designed and fun gameplay. I'm really into it these days and would recommend giving it a try if you're still into gaming (and RPGs in particular)

Oh I haven't heard of it - time is tight these days but I will check it out! Do you have a referral link for me to use?

No referral links unfortunately. Yeah man have a look and see if it looks interesting. It has a pretty cool economy-aspect to it as well, via the in-game marketplace.

Thanks buddy!

wow but the ai keeps learning though. I'm sure eventually it'll get closer and closer to how people envision O.O. I think it's already good enough it can complete the drawing like that. wonder when we reach that point where we can't even tell if its ai that's the futureeee. just us speaking things to ai or machine and things getting done lol.

I think we're pretty far away from that still tbh. The AI is not smart enough by a long shot to produce exactly what you envision. It does however help to be able to model out wher particular objects, colors and lightning should be placed. Which is why I think combining it with blender was particularly cool in this case

really O.O. i feel like we are closer than you think. its the same thing when people thought we not going to the moon anytime soon. actually i bet people would've thought it was impossible. what we are far from is just literally imaging an image in our head and the device will draw it out based on our imagination. that would be next level but i could see it happening sometime in the future.

Yes what you did with the blender was cool though for sure

Congratulations @mightpossibly! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the October edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2023

Congratulations @mightpossibly! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - September 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the October edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2023