Strength, Endurance and Perseverance

in The Alliance9 months ago

Those three things are are what the orchid represents. I'm sure there are other meanings too, but we're going to focus on these. Why? I feel I possess those qualities. Have I quit a few things? Sure. Have I dropped some shit before? Of course. One must know when you are in a losing battle or to quit while you are ahead.

IMG_20230917_124317064~2.jpg

Staying strong in the face of adversity, pressure and even failure, are hard to do. I have learned to be strong. I must. I have a family on and off chain that counts on me to be the rational emotional rock they can lean on in times of need. This, I do not take lightly.

IMG_20230917_124328180~2.jpg

To have endurance, means to keep going and pushing towards the finish line. I ran marathons and long distance in high school, so I can keep a pace. Life may be a twisted comical game, but it is definitely not a race.

IMG_20230917_124359877~2.jpg

Perseverance is the personal ambition one has combined with their motivation and desire to see a thing to completion. Never say die! It's more of an attitude than a quality, or, maybe it's both.

IMG_20230917_124428544~2.jpg

Some may say the three are all the same. I don't believe so, but to each their own. Know this, however. I have long been working on a thing that will soon come to light and be seen by all of you. I know you'll like it. In the meantime, do what you do and REMEMBER TO BE YOU! I always am, as I, hunt like the Mantis.

thealliance new pagebreak 2.png

Wanna find me on that other shit?

image.pngimage.pngyoutubesub.pngimage.pngteleg.png480rumble.pngw!tty tik tok.pngLinkedin-PNG-Pic (4).png

Sort:  

I agree, sometimes you quit while you're ahead, other times you stick with that nose to the grindstone. Just make sure you take time to enjoy life, because it's pretty damn short!

I agree they all stand alone. And brother it fits your bill. You’ve been through a bunch just since I’ve known you. But my money is on you, you !pimp you


You must be killin' it out here!
@silverd510 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @enginewitty.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

It's really a great comparison you made. I definitely love the pictures of the orchid! Great article!
#freecompliments

Beautiful white flower inside pink, really amazing.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bhattg.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Those are great values to have and we should all pick up these traits as well!
I didn't know that the Orchid actually represents these qualities, it is good to know especially when the Orchid is Singapore's National Flower! 😅

Thanks for the follow, appreciate it! Looking forward to whatever you are working on right now! 😊

Inspiration from a lovely White orchid.

That's a very nice orchid! I never realized how pretty they are until I started seeing @bdmillergallery's posts on them. I have heard in the past that orchids are tied to different forms of cancer, probably because of the three reasons you stated above.

This is such a beautiful post and I admit some of the words was new to me... In no swedish that is 😉
But as you explained every meaning I agree with you 100%
You are so many things to so many People on and off the chain.
Your family vision and care is what make you a Great father /leader and althogh you been through more than most you still Stay strong and listen to your ❤️ it matters more than you know.
Just know... The burden of it all, not only yours to carry... We are family so we carry it TOGETHER 💕
You not alone and we are here for you as you always are for us.

Beautiful written and Thank you for being YOU 🤗❤️💋🤗 Mad love

Also beautiful pictures of that orchid 😍