You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LOH Contest #182 || If you love what you do, it will never be a job.

in Ladies of Hive2 months ago

When I was a small girl, I dreamt of becoming a teacher. But when I became a student teacher in my 6th grade, my perceptions changed. It is hard-- you have to prepare before the class, teach, and then not to mention the work that needs to be done after (marking assignments and tests). There must be a lot more to it, but those experiences of becoming a student teacher in 6th grade and some years during high school made me decide I can't be one. 😅Although now I am a mommy teacher to my homeschoolers, and that is something I won't trade it to anything.

I am glad you found your own balance to your work life. Not many do.🥰

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing part of your experience and for your empathy, being an educator is very beautiful, but it is not an easy task.
Thank you for reading, blessings. 🤗
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kattycrochet, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @arrliinn and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/1 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.