Forever Memories || LOH 184

in Ladies of Hive14 days ago

I will always say Mothers are epitomes of beauty. They are a goddess in their ways. If there is one thing I am always proud to say is the fact that I am happy to be a woman. Yes sometimes it is difficult being a woman but then in my next life, I will still love to be a woman. There’s something I cherish so much and that is “Mothers”.

A mother is a person who gives birth to and/or raises a child.

Black and White Mother Day (Your Story).png
Design by me using Canva

Mothers are an amazing set of people. They have superpowers that whenever you take an in-depth look at them, you will understand their superpowers. Not all superheroes wear capes and mothers are one of those superheroes. They do not need capes because their superpowers are beyond measure. Their ability to care, love, and even nurture their children.

Most times when I look at how most women lose their shapes and even personalities most times just to breed another human being during their step to motherhood I am left in shock. You see most women who go through Caesarean
section to give birth, lose certain things, and sometimes it is shocking because they do not care about themselves which is a different level of selflessness.

I have so many memories of my mother, from when I was little and I became aware of my environment to now as an adult and if I start talking about all of it, I am certain I will exceed the word limit. My mother is so important to me and I cherish every memory with her. Every time I get to spend with my mom, I feel like a baby, she makes me feel so safe and I am proud to say my mom is my haven.

I have been sick several times even as an adult and in all my mom has been able to take care of me. Even when distance is a barrier, she is the first person I talk to when I am sick because just hearing her voice makes me feel better.

When I was in University, I was diagnosed with an ulcer, and most times whenever I have an ulcer attack, it becomes severe to the point where I can’t even walk or do anything. Most times even lying down makes it worse and I am just allowed to stay with the pain till it gets down. I had to go home so I could take proper care of myself.

When I got home, it became extremely worse and I just had to go to the hospital. I was admitted because according to them the ulcer was getting worse. My mom had a contract for something important that would give her some money, but then she had to cancel it and stay with me till I felt better in the hospital. She even had to spend the night with me in the hospital. No matter how uncomfortable she was, she made sure she came over to check on me regularly. Till i got better and was discharged my mom still stayed by my side.

IMG_0145.jpeg

My mother is my superwoman and I am glad she is my mom. She makes me feel that being a mother is so easy and with her, I feel I have a mother, a best friend, and even a sister.

Cheers to every mother out there, y’all are the best and you deserve every good thing in life.

This is in submission to the Ladies of Hive Collaboration with Dreemport

All images used are mine except otherwise stated

Thanks for stopping by💕
Cheers 🥂

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Even without writing all these, we know that you're a mummy's girl.
Last born😂

What is this😂😂😂 kingsley😂😂
Please leave me

I remember when you were corping you wish you could just be home getting spoilt by your mum when you were ill!
I am sure she will love this when you show it to her.

I really love her☺️☺️ She’s simply the best

That is a great way to describe her.

Mothers are gods on earth because no one can care and protect a child like his/her mother.

You are right they are like gods on earth☺️☺️

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @beeeee and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (7/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@beeeee, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Mothers are unique, I don't know if they were created on a Monday morning because they possess such superpowers that are second to none, they made parenting look so easy with the way they act and respond to things, the love and care are something we can never take for granted.

its beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee :) hehehehe

oh my gosh that picture in the post!!! It made me so happy to see you holding hands with your mom! hehehe

It's true - there is nothing like a mom! She will sacrifice and comfort and love til th eend!!!

Make sure she reads this post so she knows how much you love her hehehe

its beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

I was smiling immediately i saw this☺️☺️

Thank you so much for this comment☺️ and yes, i did show it to my mom and she loves it☺️

Mothers are truly angels on earth.
I'm sure your mum is also blessed to have you as her own😊❤️.
Mother's make so many sacrifices just to see that their kids are happy and healthy.
#dreemport

Thank you girl☺️☺️

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you so much

Thank you for your entry to our weekly contest! 😊

062

Thank you so much☺️☺️

Your mother seem like such an amazing woman and I love how you love her right back🥺❤️ Mothers deserve the best things that life has to offer, fr. May God bless our moms and keep them safe and healthy for a very long time.