[ENG/ESP] [LOH 185 / To my beloved Mother

in Ladies of Hive28 days ago (edited)
Although I have a degree in Spanish and Literature, I do not consider myself a fan of poetry or improvised verse. But, there are moments in life when inspiration comes out because the words of love simply overflow and spill out onto a piece of paper, a computer or a telephone.

On this occasion I will try to make a poem to my mother, a wonderful woman who lost her life years ago and still lives present in every moment of my life, in every process of my existence.

I do not know if I will be able to express what I want, I know I will not, because it is impossible to express in words the beautiful feelings I felt and feel for my mother.

I hope I can reach you with this poetry and I can describe in verses the beauty of her soul and the stature of her life.

Your life in my life

I don't know if poetry is a verse that can describe

What I feel for you my mother

Perhaps laughter is empty

In the face of so much happiness and so much living life

Maybe your death will survive forever

Or returns as a star that illuminates

To this soul so yours, so genuine

To that will that embodies you.

I know there is life beyond death

Because you always call me and protect my life

You encourage me to seek welcome

And you win me games beyond luck

I only live mom because I love you

I just hope you never leave me

I love you mom because you are

That life I live in your soul so strong.

Important: I have used the translator DeepL Translate.

The photos were taken with an Alcatel phone I had years ago.

ESPAÑOL

A pesar de ser licenciada en Español y Literatura, no me considero una cultora de la poesía ni del verso improvisado. Pero, hay momentos en la vida en que la inspiración llega a salir porque sencillamente las palabras de amor se desbordan y llegan a derramarse sobre un pedazo de papel, un ordenador o un teléfono.

En esta ocasión intentaré hacerle una poesía a mi madre, una mujer maravillosa que perdió la vida hace años y aún vive presente en cada momento de mi vida, en cada proceso de mi existencia.

No sé si lograré expresar lo que quiero, yo sé que no, porque es imposible expresar con palabras los sentimientos tan bellos que por mi madre sentí y siento.

Ojalá logre llegar a ustedes con esta poesía y pueda describir en versos la belleza de su alma y la estatura de su vida.

Tu vida en mi vida

No sé si la poesía es verso que describa

Lo que por ti yo siento madre mía

Quizás la risa se quede vacía

Ante tanta dicha y tanta vida viva

Talvez tu muerte sobreviva eterna

O regrese hecha estrella que ilumina

A esta alma tan tuya, tan genuina

A esa voluntad presenta que te encarna.

Yo sé que hay vida más allá de la muerte

Porque siempre me llamas y proteges mi vida

Tú me animas a buscar bienvenida

Y me ganas partidas más allá de la suerte

Solo vivo mamá por quererte

Solo ansío que nunca me dejes

Yo te quiero mamá porque eres

Esa vida que habito en tu alma tan fuerte.

Importante: He utilizado el traductor DeepL Translate.

Las fotos fueron tiradas con un teléfono Alcatel que tenía hace años.

Sort:  

Greetings @estelacha beautiful writing, reflects the inspiration of the love you profess to your precious mother, thank you for sharing, a hug

Thank you very much @cautiva-30.
When you want to talk about something you love the words just come out. Thank you for your words. Blessings.

Congratulations @estelacha! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 15000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

Agradecida por su apoyo. Bendiciones

Wow what a beautiful writing. Keep resting beautiful Grandma, thanks for your unconditional love to your children.

Thank you for your beautiful words. Blessings.

¡Hola!

Te invitamos a apoyar el testigo de HiveCuba, que permite crecer a la comunidad cubana. Tu voto es muy importante y ayudará a fortalecer nuestro proyecto.

Puedes votar directamente en el siguiente enlace, desde Keychain o desde la web que prefieres usar en Hive: Votar por HiveCuba.

¡Gracias por tu apoyo! 🙌

Screenshot.png

Claro que apoyo y voto por Hivecuba, pero qué debo hacer?

Le dejamos las vías en el comentario peri si tiene dudas puede acercarse a nuestro grupo en Telegram y le ayudamos.

Bien, gracias.