Lessons Learnt As A Mother

in Ladies of Hive14 days ago

Motherhood is a journey that only the brave can stay true to the end. I said stay true because there are times that situations will want to make one change the way of things or even make one to leave a fake life.

Image Source

I love this topic because it relates so much to me. Just last weekend I celebrated my 5 years of marriage. Those moments gave me some time to have a sober reflection of how the years has been for me, us and the kids. I came to a junction and said, for the past 4 years of my life I wash Poo on a daily basis. This may sound so weird but that's the truth about my life, as a Mom that don't have a help, a times it becomes so difficult, but I just have to flow with it all. I have washes my children go through diverse developmental stages some of these stages I do understand, but some of them I don't at all.

One strong lesson I have learnt as a mother is this

Every child is unique and different so there is no point of comparison. As parents most times we can false to compare one child with another. One thing is everyone is wired differently. My first baby's reaction when I was pregnant with him and my second baby's reaction is totally different. For the first I could engage in any activity, dance to any extent, but the second baby, I dare not shake to say I want to even dance, bending for for a while results to a serious challenge for me. That allow is enough to tell me that they are different in many things.


Image Source

Then coming to other kids outside, is another thing for me. Most time mothers compare so much and by that place many expectation on our kids and put ourselves under unnecessary pressure.

Mom, stop the comparison. Just make sure you provide a healthy environment for your kids and allow them.

Thank you to the lady judge of the week @trucklife-family, it was an interesting topic for this week.

My entry for the weeks contest. Thanks for stopping by my blog today

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @hivedeb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 750 posts.
Your next target is to reach 800 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

Thank you buzz for the update

You've got this @hivedeb! Keep putting in the effort and you'll reach your target in no time.

Motherhood is the best job on the planet, one we don't get paid cash for. It is also the most stressful but enjoyable job a woman can have.

Kids are unique and special in their own way. A mother should be able to handle her kids appropriately and nurture them all in the right path and with love

Best job that can just engage you without a pay. I love it

Thanks


!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @hivedeb and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (20/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Aww I can imagine what your second baby sent you through
I hope your second baby is not putting you through any problem now o😂

She is just in her class, does things in her own way. I just follow her that way while I pray for wisdom to follow her... I just call her Madam or Aunty

I understand

I can attest to the fact that babies are different, and unique in their ways.
I have two kids too, I dare not compare them if I don't want to cause issues for myself. I treat them equally 👍

Yeah, everyone do have his own space

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you so much

View or trade LOH tokens.


@hivedeb, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Na God dey pay mothers no be human being 😁

seriously...thanks for stopping by

Comparing children is not a good attitude rather encourage the child to give his/her best. Keep being a good mom.

Motherhood is a ministry,we as mothers are caregivers and custodian of our children.
God expects us to give our best to them, as he helps us .
We pray for grace to do more.
It is not easy at all, that's why we need the grace and wisdom of God to do so.
We are expected to be role models.
Every child is unique and special.
God loves our children!!!
More grace and strength to all the mothers in house. I salute and celebrate you.

Thank you for your entry to our weekly contest! 😊

!LADY

001

View or trade LOH tokens.


@thekittygirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @hivedeb and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you sweet MoMA