Five Years from Now...

Some of us were discussing yesterday about where we want to be 5 years from now. And the first thought that came to me, was how much have I achieved off my younger versions where would I like to be 5 years from now. In all honesty, I cannot strike one thing off that list or should I say, I am not close to striking one off that list. Not one. Zilch.

And, let me tell you how that feels. Self-pity. But there is one great thing in this fast-paced life. We don’t have the luxury of time to dwell on many emotions for too long. And I take that as a blessing here. And as I move on to tomorrow and the day after that, I will hold on to my where I see myself in the next 5 years and make it happen. I sense some optimism even as I write it. But Like I said, it is a fast-paced life and yada yada yada.

But this time around, I will write them down. And work my way back words to achieving my goals. And not just go with the flow and see where Life takes me. Well, that is one way of living life, a great way indeed. Change in plans. I am writing my goals down, creating an action plan, working on it and then seeing where Life takes me.

So now the question is – where do I see myself 5 years from now?

Financial Independence
Yes, I dreamed of this brilliant career. But as I have grown, I don’t think it is my dream to have this brilliant career. The dream was always financial independence, but for so long, I misinterpreted this goal and chased a career, I guess. What represents financial independence to me can mean something completely different to somebody else. My vision to being financially independent is to have multiple sources of income. To be more than just comfortable, and to retire also more than just comfortably. Self-employment or being employed in an organization, that is no longer an excuse. Financially Independent is the goal and that is where I see myself 5 years from now.

Travel

TRAVEL BECAUSE LIFE IS SHORT, AND THE WORLD IS HUGE. – ANONYMOUS

I want to see the world out there. Live it. Experience it. Explore. Understand better. Make memories. Have stories. Mic drop.

Meaningful Relationships
My younger version said family. Because, why not? To belong in a world of my own. But now, I think what matters most is to have meaningful relationships. It does not matter how large the family or how many friends I have. It boils down to the quality of all those relationships.

Now, that I have a vision for the next 5 years, I know the path I need to take. Now, I am excited for Life. Bring it on!

Thank you for reading.


Image - Canva


I am here too:
A google Alternative - Earn PRE Tokens - Join and get 25 PRE Tokens
Content Discovery - CTPX
Listnerds
Earn to Move - Actifit
Earn to Move - Sweatcoin
Earn to Move - sMiles
Earn to Write and Read Articles
Mine Crypto


Sort:  

Nice sharing.
Screenshot 2023-06-04 at 3.09.01 PM.png

You Crack Us Up!

This Post Was Manually Curated by the FUN Curation Team.
Help reward #fun content creators by joining our curation trail on Hive.Vote.
Or Delegate Hive to @lolz.curate and earn LOLZ farming rewards.

Click to delegate 10, 25, 50, 100, or 1000 HP with HiveSigner.

Writing it down is one of the ways to intend what you want in the future. Intend it every day now. They will come to you and you will see in 5 years where you are.

!LADY

You have already used the number of tips you had for the day. Please try again tomorrow or buy more LOH tokens to send more tips.