The mother I have // LOH contest #184

in Ladies of Hive24 days ago

Greetings!

For one thing, my mom is the typical African woman who is hardened and strong to the core. We do crop farming on a vast piece of land, and as it was then and even till now, we have work designated for men and that of the women, which she's boldly in charge of, especially the Cassava harvesting and processing, which is done on a regular basis.

Apart from the hard work, she's so tough that whenever she's beating us, she beats the hell out of us, making it wonder if she's actually the woman who gave birth to us.
In all my stays at home, I can count the number of times I saw her shed tears, one of which was when my aunt (my father's sister) died, who was her very close friend. The other one was when I was leaving for school, which was shocking to me and is one of the biggest memories I hold of her.


In my house, before my parents gave birth to the little ones who are currently at home now, we were two boys and three girls, of which I and my brother, who is the immediate younger to me, were the only guys at home. Most of the men's farm work fell on us, along with my dad.

My immediate younger brother happened to travel to Port Harcourt to live with an uncle, and in the same year that he left, I gained admission to study at the polytechnic, which meant the home would be devoid of boys. Of course, everyone at home was happy because I gained admission, and as such, we began preparation for my school stuff. We bought a lot of things, which were fully sponsored by them(parents); my only duty was just to work on the farm in my last days at home. I mean, contribute very well because once I'm gone, the work, such as clearing grass, would be left for my dad alone unless he's going to get laborers to do such work.

The day finally came, my dad left for the farm as early as 6:30 am after giving me all fatherly advice and instructing me to call him once I got to the school area. My mom wanted to go to the farm that day, but she declined because she needed to make sure my loads and arrangements were intact.

Time got to 11 am, and I went to the road to get a bike to the compound to help me take me and my loads to the terminal. When coming back with the bikeman, I met my mom in tears. I was like, what? So, this woman can really cry over mere things? Lol😂
She tried covering up and making me not see that she's crying, but I saw it, and she couldn't help it when our eyes met. The words that came out of her mouth were, "Your brother is gone and you're going too, no one again in the house."
She meant to say no boys again in the house, but the way she said it made it look like the three girls at home were invisible.
I went on to hug her and told her to chill that I'll be calling her regularly.

That's it, remembering that day makes me want to shed tears because my mom went all softened that day over a mere life occurrence.

Thanks for reading.

This is my entry to ladies of Hive contest 184

All photos are mine

Sort:  

So your Mother acted strong all the time as if she had a heart of stone, but in reality it was a heart of flesh all along. A heart of love. ❤️

Hahahahah😂
That's exactly how she played it before my eyes😂
Thank you for stopping by
!BBH

@kerrislravenhill! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @kingsleyy. (3/20)

she's so tough that whenever she's beating us, she beats the hell out of us

Aswear, this got me laughing 😂

Mothers are tough but at the same they are soft and can break down too.

Yeah, they have the two side in them but the weak side is always hidden 😂
Thank you for stopping by
!BBH

@queenkong! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @kingsleyy. (7/20)

Awwww! That's kind of you...
Thank you 😊

Awwww... A mother's love 🥰😍❤️🌹

One cold green bottle for her, I love to see tough women who are also not void of emotions, reminds us all that we are indeed humans. After all our defense mechanism put in place, it's still ok to cry.

#dreemerforlife

Cold green bottle?
Hope you're refering to Sprite?😅
Yeah, we are all humans, no matter how hard and tough we appear, there's still a mumu button somewhere 😅

Thank you always.
!luv

bipolar95, kingsleyy sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Sprite indeed 😂🤣

Sprite indeed 😂🤣

Nothing can be compared to the love of a mother. I do see the pain in my mom's eyes whenever I'm traveling back to work.

Omo! That was my first and it shocked my bone😂

Thank you for stopping by white lady.
!BBH

@mojtee07! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @kingsleyy. (5/20)

Thanks for the tip

Lol, you are most welcome white guy🤣🤣

No matter how much mothers could be tough, they are still soft. A mother's love is immeasurable.

Thanks for sharing with us your favourite moment with your mum.

Yeah, the softness is always hidden inside, waiting for a moment to crawl out😂

Thank you for stopping by
!BBH

@winanda! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @kingsleyy. (7/20)

😄 Moment to crawl out. That's a funny one.

You're welcome.

!Lolz 😂😂😂

To err is human.
To arrrgh is pirate.

Credit: reddit
@winanda, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of kingsleyy

(1/2)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Who can take the place of a mother in the life of a child despite the disciplinary measures she puts up. Mothers are strong, bold and beautiful-hearted.

There's absolutely no one!
The love is real.
Thank you for stopping by boss.
!BBH

@mrenglish! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @kingsleyy. (6/20)

You're mother loves you. ☺️

Yeah, excess love 🥰

Thank you for stopping by.
!BBH

@fixyetbroken! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @kingsleyy. (4/20)

Welcome.😊

The beating description by mom made me laugh. The thing is that kids irritate so much that mothers are left with no other option.

No matter how hard a mom may appear she is soft to the core.

Curated by Hive Pakistan. Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

Lol😂
You're a mother, right? I could feel the need to beat a child in your comment 😂

Thank you for much ma'am 🙌
!BBH

@amberkashif! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @kingsleyy. (3/20)

!LOLZ. I am a mother. You got it right

Why do astronauts use Linux?
Because they can’t open windows in space.

Credit: reddit
@kingsleyy, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of amberkashif

(1/1)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

I said it
Lolz😂😂😂😂

Mothers are like that only :)

Yeah, too much love from them.
Thank you so much 👍
!BBH

@untilwelearn! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @kingsleyy. (10/20)

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kingsleyy and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (24/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kingsleyy, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thaaaaaank youuuuuu!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you so much @thekittygirl

Mothers are such wonderful creatures, fierce yet soft when they need to.

Yeah, thank you.
!bbh

Thank you for your entry to our weekly contest! 😊

029

Hahaha 😆 do you know how hard it was for her when you guys left? Those she was always seeing around helping out just left the village. She would surely miss you both then. It's not always easy oo. So, she, crying that day was because she would really miss you so much.
#dreemerforlife

Ahhh. Tears. I can also count how many times my mother has cried. When they do, it is always a memorable experience. Shout out to your mother and every other Nigerian Mom out there...