[ENG/ESP]Contest #184 Ladies of Colmena//Concurso #184 Damas de Hive

in Ladies of Hivelast month

Live Collage_202451001117710.jpg

Happy and blessed weekend my dear community of beautiful @Hiveladies, I am pleased to be sharing with you the contest #184 proposed for this week, responding to those kindly asked by @trucklife-family, regarding mothers' month.

1️⃣ Motherhood is both rewarding and challenging. What has been one of your biggest lessons since becoming a mother?

Being a mother has been a transformative and enriching process in my life, it has involved laughter and tears, ups and downs, challenges and achievements, of course it has been challenging.

I learned to develop patience and self-control, and I realized that sometimes there are situations that worried me and stressed me out, but that I was also able to overcome.

I learned to say No when the situation warranted it and set rules.

IMG-20231225-WA0036.jpg

2️⃣ Do you think that women have a very clear role in society today? If so, what is that role?

Today, women have a fundamental role in society; we are leaders, self-sufficient, empowered, entrepreneurial, dedicated to our homes and families, capable of facing any situation and getting out of it successfully.

20240412_154926.jpg

3️⃣ What is your favorite memory of your mom? (or someone who supported that role in your life!)

My mother has always liked to celebrate birthdays, I remember with special affection, how I organized my 15th birthday party, little by little I saved money and bought everything that this beautiful celebration deserved, I took care of every detail, the centerpieces were natural plants , for the meal she prepared one of her specialties of cabbage hallaquita, they were divine, as you know she is the chef of the family, the one who taught me everything about the art of gastronomy.

A few years ago I lived in the city of Caracas, I remember calling her to ask her how I should prepare one of her recipes.

An anecdote from that time, that we always remember and that makes us laugh every time we do it, is that at that time smartphones did not exist, she had gone for a walk in the Parque del Este with some friends and coincidentally I called her, she I was happy admiring the entire landscape, he described it to me and at the same time told me to see how beautiful it is, at that moment I responded ok, when phones have screens I will see it hahaha. Some time later I traveled there and we planned to visit it together, this place is really beautiful.

Picsart_23-03-15_20-47-34-843.jpg

I would like to invite @alfrednoyed and @maeugenia to participate, I also extend my gratitude to our witness @sagarkothari88 and the @Dreamport Community for so much support.

I hope it was to your liking. Until a next opportunity

The photographs are my own, taken with my Samsung A 12 mobile phone.

Converted text with Google translate


English Español (Click here!)

Feliz y bendecido fin de semana mi querida comunidad de hermosas !damasdehive, me da gusto estar compartiendo con ustedes el concurso #184 propuesto para esta semana, respondiendo a las que nos hace amablemente @trucklife-family , apropósito del mes de las madres.

1️⃣ La maternidad es a la vez gratificante y desafiante. ¿Cuál ha sido una de tus mayores lecciones desde que te convertiste en madre?

Ser madre ha sido un proceso transformador y enriquecedor en mi vida, ha conllevado risas y llantos, altas y bajas, retos y logros, claro que ha sido desafiante.

Aprendí a desarrollar paciencia y autocontrol, y me di cuenta que aveces hay situaciones que me preocupaban y que me estresaban , pero que también pude superar.

Aprendí a decir No cuando la situación lo ameritaba y aponer reglas.

2️⃣ ¿Crees que la mujer tiene hoy un papel muy claro en la sociedad? Si es así, ¿cuál es ese papel?

Hoy en día las mujeres tenemos un papel fundamental ante la sociedad somos líderes, autosuficiencentes, empoderadas, emprendedoras, dedicadas a nuestros hogares y familias, capaces afrontar cualquier situación y salir airosas de ellas.

3️⃣ ¿Cuál es tu recuerdo favorito de tu mamá? (¡o alguien que desempeñó ese papel en tu vida!)

A mi mamá siempre le ha gustado celebrar los cumpleaños, recuerdo con especial cariño, como organizo la fiesta de mis 15 años, poco fue ahorrando dinero y comprando todo lo que ameritaba esta hermosa celebración, cuido de cada detalle, los centros de mesa fueron plantas naturales, para la comida preparó una de sus especialidades hallaquitas de repollo le quedaron divinas, como saben ella es la sfhef de la familia, la que me enseño todo sobre el arte de la gastronomía.

Hace algunos años vivía en la ciudad de caracas, recuerdo que llamarala para preguntarle como debía prepara alguna de sus recetas.

Una anécdota de ese tiempo, que siempre recordamos y que nos hace reír cada vez que lo hacemos, es que par ese entonces no existían los teléfonos inteligentes, ella había salido de paseo al parque del Este con unas amigas y casualmente yo la llame, ella estaba feliz admirando todo el paisaje, me lo describía y a la vez decía que viera lo hermoso que es, en ese momento le respondí ok, cuando los teléfonos tengan pantallas yo lo veré jajaaa. Tiempo después yo viaje hasta allá y planificamos visitarlo juntas, este lugar es realmente hermoso.

Me gustaría invitar a participar a @alfrednoyed y a @maeugenia, también extender mi agradecimiento a nuestro testigo @sagarkothari88 y a la @Comunidad Dreamport por tanto apoyo.

Espero que haya sido de tu agrado. Hasta una próxima oportunidad.

Las fotografías son de mi autoria tomadas con mi teléfono móvil Samsung A 12.
Texto traducido con el traductor de Google

IMG-20210427-WA0034.jpg

Sort:  

I also learnt a lesson that patience is something very important in the journey of motherhood ❤️

Saludos amiga la verdad es que si.

Hola @mayraro05 es un gusto estar por acá y disfrutar de lo que nos compartes de tus vivencias. Quienes vivimos en dicha la maternidad sabemos que desde el momento que ocurre, marca el inicio de nacientes y enriquecedoras experiencias, definitivamente somos un antes y un después !LUV

mayraro05, marilour sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @mayraro05 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (14/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@mayraro05, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you for your entry to our weekly contest! 😊

!LADY

086

View or trade LOH tokens.


@thekittygirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @mayraro05 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (17/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.