To the woman who gave me her unconditional love - LOH #185


I have always admired how courageous she is. Her noble qualities are quite outstanding and make me love her more every day. She is resilient and never withdraws when faced with difficult life challenges. She is hardworking, a goal-getter, and a prayer warrior.

Her outstanding achievements in life are intriguing, and that speaks volumes about her strength. A woman left alone to nurture six children to adulthood all by herself. She is the true definition of a multitasking woman. She has provided my siblings and me with so much support, love, guidance, and advice. Of course, that's part of her responsibilities as our parent, but she did all that alone with so much compassion and without giving up until she achieved her set goals for all of us, her children, and that's commendable. You could see her efforts glaring.


What more can I ask of a mother? A woman who assumed the position of head of the family unprepared, but you know what? She is so fearless, full of strength, humble, and sacrificial. She played the role of a father in my family for many years with admirable results.

How can I talk about my accomplishments in life so far without mentioning her as the pillar behind it all? She is a gift and has been a great positive influence in my life and that of my siblings. She is my model figure and means the whole world to me.


My Dad died a long time ago, when my siblings and I were still nowhere to be found in life. Mom fought so hard to fill the vacuum created by my dad's demise. My dad left no tangible assets for us, but only an empty piece of land for farming, which some persons within our clan later conspired and snatched away from mom. It was devastating, and when she tried to recover the land, she got poisoned upon a visit to the land and couldn't walk anymore. Long story short, God healed her after many months of praying, and she later faced different kinds of business at a go just to feed us and be sure that her dream of training my siblings and me in the university was accomplished.


The level of sacrifice made by Mom those days baffled me, and I doubt if I have such strength in me to act like her. A woman inform of a man whose resilience is admirable. If she had folded her hands, perhaps the current life my siblings and I live today would have taken a different turn.

She overcame all the challenges she faced alone while raising my siblings and me. Today, six of us are all university graduates, courtesy of mom. You could see a contagious smile on her face whenever my siblings and I visited her, especially at the end of the year. She feels this inner peace and fulfilment seeing the stages we are in in life today. She is a great achiever. Her traits are worthy of emulation.


...And that person is my adorable super mom.

I hope she reads this article about her someday. I hope to be blessed with the same strength and wisdom she is endowed with.

Words failed me to express my feelings enough towards her in writing, but it's my prayer that she lives long enough to enjoy her laborious efforts.


Thanks for reading through♥️♥️♥️

All images are mine

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Awesome post! !ALIVE !PIZZA

@nkemakonam89! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ cryptopsycho21. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@cryptopsycho21(1/15) tipped @nkemakonam89

Mothers are super humans and it is a great honor to have the privilege of celebrating and appreciating them.

Indeed my dear
I appreciate your kind words 👍

I confidently was expecting them to do something to that land your dad left and they did too!
I also knew that nothing was going to happen to your mom and thankfully she got healed

God is not a man, He knew your mom had to be there to reap all that she was going to sow and I’m glad she’s reaping them now

These African families, hmm

Still celebrating amazing mothers like your mom, happy mother’s day to her

It's common to cheat widows in my community but God also has away of fighting for them. Even my mom couldn't believe that she could train us alone , but God saw her through, blessing her little effort with extra ordinary results
Thanks for visiting dear

That’s God for you

You’re welcome ma’am

Hello @nkemakonam89 very touching your content to express that love and admiration to your mother: "she overcame all the challenges she faced alone while raising my siblings", that's right, she is a great fighter full of faith and strength, thanks for sharing, hug

And I admire her faith and strength. I do appreciate your nice feedback. Thanks for visiting sis 🥰

Mothers would do whatever they can just to make their kids succeed in life. What more could she have wanted than to see you guys doing good out there today.

God bless all mothers out there.

That's true...mother's sacrifice is always baffling. If only they can live long to rea what they sew
Thanks for visiting dear 🧡

May everyone mom live long to enjoy the fruits of her labor. Amen.

So sorry to hear that you lost your dad at such a young age, may his soul continue to rest in peace.

You have a super mom right there just like yourself, may God continue to keep her in good health and long life so she can enjoy her fruits of labor. !LUV

nkemakonam89, funshee sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/4) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Thank you so much funshee
It's now in the past
I say a big Amen to the prayer for my mom
🥰😍

See amazing epistle to a wonderful and strong woman. It is not easy to be left alone with six children to cater for, something meant for 2 people to carry the burden — no one ever pray for such but when it happens, life moves on and one has to take it upon themselves to give their best. And here she is today, enjoying her reward and sacrifice on you guys.
I pray May God keep her safe always for you.

Amen ooo
When a burden is shared, it becomes lighter...but when one person bears it, it usually heavier
I don't pray for such in my life

Yes. May God never allow it especially at a young time.

Lovely post. I was enjoying reading this.
#dreemforlife

@moaz-sabir, sorry! You need more $BBH to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 1000.0 BBH balance.

More $BBH is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

image.png
!LADY

Thanks for the curation

Mothers are the best, and your mom is among the best ones, she's just like my mom, she courageously took care of the 6 of us when my father died, though even when he was alive she worked very hard for all of us too because the environment wasn't always good.

Truly your mother is worthy of emulation, I hope you got her kind of courage o. Well done for sharing your post! 👍

Wow....I admire your mum's strength too. Mothers are truly a gift to humanity

Your mom is indeed a superhero. Words will always be a limitation in describing such a masterpiece. Her smiles are captivating I must confess

Awwwwwww 😍
Thanks so much for your nice words

I'm glad your Mother persevered through the lost of your father and the scandalous and selfish behavior of those who tried to take advantage of your mom, she rocks!

Indeed she rocks! Pulling through all those ups and downs wasn't easy but she did it
I really appreciate your kind words

Wow! This is very touch. Mums are superheroes and your mum is no exception.

I don't know why most relatives always think it's good to try to cheat widows by taking any form of property left by the deceased. I think there should be a law that would stop them from doing such. Will they help in training the children?

I am glad your mum overcame all the challenges and trained you all with God by her side. She is worthy of emulation.

#dreemerforlife

They don't care about training the children...it's only selfish behavior left and right but God has a way of always proving himself

What a courageous, fearless and strong woman, playing a role originally meant for two. It is clear that she is blessed, the evidence shows in the lives of you and your siblings, her children. May she live long to enjoy the fruits of her labour. Amen 🙏
#dreemerforlife

Amen ooo
It wasn't easy for her but she pulled through. Thanks for visiting dear

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you so much @thekittygirl for the curation ❤️❤️