My Most Beautiful Moments - LOH Contest #131

With time, we all experience moments that we feel the most beautiful in. There are numerous times I’ve had this feeling, but here are my most favourite ones captured on camera.

For the Ladies of Hive Contest #131, I’d like to answer the first question:

The Beautiful Women that you are — Show your pictures where you think you have been at your best. This is not only about clothing but also about what you are doing in your life. You have been engaged in some activity and you may have felt the best in that point of time.

#1 Doing What I Love
Something I’ve grown to love in the past years is capturing food, places and moments. Being a content creator, I’m the happiest with a camera in hand. This picture was a candid shot at one of the very first review invites I received from a cafe named Drnk Lab. I was invited to try their new launches and I felt a sense of accomplishment to be at the point that I was at. Photography has been my favourite thing to do in my leisure time.


#2 Loving What I Do
I’ve been studying law for the past seven months. The first semester has been quite hectic and busy. But there’s a lot I’ve been learning and I really do love my subjects. The pictures below are from my first moot court competition - the Annual Ranking Moot Court Competition (ARMCC) ‘23. I was quite unsure about participating in it as I had never experienced or even watched a moot court earlier. It was my first time and I was initially very nervous about it. But my team performed excellently and ended up winning the tournament. I bagged the ‘Best Speaker’ award and this was the highlight of my semester. In the first picture, it is me delivering the final winning arguments with a slight smile of confidence because I could see that we were doing really well. The second picture is me being felicitated by the judge, who is a High Court advocate. The third picture is of me (on the right) and my teammates - Prachi and Arshiya, who complemented each other well enough to win the first place.
This wasn’t just about winning the competition, but was more about confirmation that I chose the right field to work and excel in. That’s why this is my moment of feeling beautiful.


#3 Loving Myself
Growing up, I was always insecure and under confident because I was skinny and I believed it made me look ugly. I was bullied and pushed around a lot and this resulted in me having a very negative self image. When I first got into content creation, I was still very shy and reserved. There were many opportunities for me to step out of my comfort zone and try to be the better version of myself, but I turned them down. When I received more exposure, I was asked to model for shoots too, but I thought too little of myself and never gave myself a chance,
It took me a long time but I made up my mind to get over my bodily insecurities and push myself out of my comfort zone. Not to prove anything to anyone else, but to feel better about myself. I finally said yes to a shoot in collaboration with a brand, and then another right after. The pictures below are from my first two professional shoots. I finally accepted myself for who I was, for how I looked. And I’ve been the happiest since. And so, these pictures are my moments of feeling beautiful.



Thanks to @ladiesofhive for introducing this contest. It was a really nice feeling to recollect these moments.


That’s all for this post. If you got till the end of the post, thank you for reading! Do drop a vote and a comment if you liked it. And of course, a reblog if you loved it. ✨


Sort:  

Being judged as best speaker is quite an achievement for a person who is lacking confidence and struggles with insecurity. Well done! @riyaflona

Thank you! And that is why the award means a lot to me.😄

You are a very pretty girl with dreams in your eyes and zest for life. Doing what you love and loving what you do together makes a joyful life. Keep chasing your dreams ❤️

Thank you! ❤️ I hope and pray everybody gets to do what they love and love what they do. 😄

Congratulations @riyaflona! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 100 posts.
Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening