My CuntCraft Workshop At The Love Pirates Festival

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

On Saturday afternoon I held my workshop. Most people were really curious about what it entailed, especially when they read CuntCraft on the lineup. It's amazing how powerful some people react on certain words and one of those words is Cunt. Most people see it as a vulgar word, of the highest insult. But when you dig a bit deeper, you realize that a lot of the words that have been demonized actually hold a lot of power. And Cunt is certainly one of those words.

photo_2022-04-26_19-55-45.jpg

All of the amazing material I gathered, so that we could make some fabulous Cunts.

I always start my workshop with a game, which helps everyone to relax and also gives them an alter ego for the duration. Each person is given a pencil and 3 pieces of paper, where they write a title on the first piece, a descriptive word on the second and the name that they use for Yoni or Cunt on the third. They then place each one in a bag designated for that topic and when everyone has done that, they then take one piece of paper from each bag and viola, that is their alter ego for the duration of the workshop.

photo_2022-04-26_19-54-53.jpg

That's me up above, reading out the name of my alter ego.

Then after we have each read out our new names, we chose the pieces of material that we are most drawn too. I was delighted that I had a mixed group of both male and females, participating. Then I ask each person, what the word Cunt means to them and also how they feel when they say the word out loud.

photo_2022-04-26_19-53-46.jpg

One of the many beautiful Cunt creations.

It's hard to deny, how powerful the word is when you say it out loud. You can feel it rise up from your core. It's no wonder people get affected by it, yet it is all in the wrong way. The word itself and the letters Cu and Ku, are connected with powerful feminine energy. Just think about kundalini for example, which is the feminine energy that rises from our spine. Cunt is also the only word that represents the whole of a female's genitalia.

photo_2022-04-26_19-54-03.jpg

Another stunning creation.

There was an African Goddess Called Kunda Saharan who was worshipped between 6000BC and 8000BC. As well as an ancient Goddess in Hinduism called Cunti/Kunti. In Sumeria (Ancient Iraq), Cuneiform is the earlist form of writing from 3100BC. Cuneiform, translates as the sign of the Cunta/Queen.

photo_2022-04-26_19-55-22.jpg

This one was made by one of the men that participated, another fabulous creation

I really think that it is important that we take back words that have been used to oppress us. It's crazy how much words/ spells have been used to manipulate us and disempower us. If we are to stand in our power, then we need to educate ourselves, we need to do our research until we come face to face with the truth.

photo_2022-04-26_19-55-10.jpg

I really loved to see everyone tap into their creative power, when creating their cunts

It's amazing how many people still feel uncomfortable talking abut certain parts of the body, parts that are blessed with the power to reproduce and give birth to future generations. being able to create environments that help to break down these barriers, is so important and that is what this workshop is about.

photo_2022-04-26_19-54-59.jpg

It was amazing to watch everyone become more and more comfortable as the workshop progressed and they created these spectacular Yoni's

It's about reclaiming our power, our sovereignty. Opening up the conversation and seeing where it will take us. When you are using you hands, it helps to take you out of your head and allows the conversation to just flow. There is a lot of healing to be had, when you realize how powerful we all are and how we can tap into that power, by reconnecting with our bodies and releasing any shame.

photo_2022-04-26_19-55-38.jpg

My creation, my daughter made me a flower which I used for the Clitoris.

The conversation certainly flowed, when we were creating. Sharing stories, about the relationships we have with our bodies and the many hang ups that we have. It's so liberating to hear everyone's stories and to be able to empower one another with our experiences and the lessons we have learned. Two of my daughters joined me for the workshop, my youngest and my middle one. They listened in and picked out material for me to use. It's important to me, that my girls know how powerful their bodies are!

I will be sharing more about the festival over the next few days.

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

AWESOME!!! I wish I was there, yes, so much power hidden!

Well, that sounds like an interesting time. I'm sure that people were very surprised by the workshop and activity. 😅

Yes they were surprised for sure, but everyone loved it. Thank you @apanamamama xxxx

I learned a lot there by reading about Kundalini and Kunda Saharan.

It was always a word that was frowned upon massively by my sisters, so I would never say it, but you certainly put some very good perspective on taking the word back, and the artwork is amazing. It looks like everyone had a great time being upon, expressive and supportive to each other.

Hey @ablaze, yes it is quite a triggering word, but I think that is because deep down we know it is a powerful one. I love saying it, using it in a positive way xxxx

Haha great idea. A few of them look a bit snazzy. Cunt is a big no no in Ireland as you know but the British are kinda using the word every 2 minutes which is quite funny. Get a load of the new world cup stadium in Qatar. Was it designed by a Cuntcrafter?

alwakrah_top-1100x642.jpeg

Oh wow that s quite something indeed, must have been a cuntcrafter lol. Hope you are well @blanchy xxxx

wow it is a very interesting workshop I love the creations they made from recycled fabric 😍

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@irenenavarroart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @trucklife-family and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/6 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

It isn't a surprise... because by definition it is a vulgar word.
It must have been an interesting workshop!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @trucklife-family and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (10/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I love running this workshop, it really opens up everyone's creative side, I will be doing some more again soon, but this time in the area that I live xxx

You received 1 LADY(LOH) token for posting in Ladies of Hive!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

Thanks so much xxxx

image.png

Thanks for the support xxx

Hehe, what an interesting workshop that must have been. And it's great that men also joined and even made their own version.

I love having men join and they always chose such bright colours xxx

They are very crafty hehe

Very interesting workshop indeed. I am sure it would make almost everyone initially uncomfortable due to the negative connotation with the word cunt. It is good to talk about things like this especially when indeed creation comes alive because of these body part which polite society do not like to speak about.

Thank you @momogrow and yes it is so good to talk about this wonderful part of our body xxx

Omg! My cunt bows to your cunt! 🙌 This is the best thing I’ve read in a long time! I so love your heart and all that comes through you! Pun intended 😂Sharing this!

Ah thank you, I love this comment, I am bowing to you too beautiful one xxxx

Aaah, it truly looks marvelous! I'm sure it creates a POWERFUL energy flow in the body of everyone who attended and I'm sure, as well, it shifts a lot of things for a lifetime. I'm grateful of more and more people holding respect and love for our cunts — I resent a lot there and working with her through art has opened my perspective and healing. And that tent looks SO cozy — like a womb. <3

Thank you @neyxirncn we did create some powerful energy as well and helped to shift a lot of negative energy as well xxxx