Developments : #8

in Ecencylast month

If you are just finding out about DreeMerge Season 2 and want your chance at the 350 HBD prize - Scroll to the bottom to get all the help you need to catch up!

Developments

“Heck I feel bad for her,” Cairéad said as all of the fruits and vegetables gathered in the garden as their morning began.

“Yeah, we’ve gotta try and figure something out to help her,” Mento responded.

“Poor Amani, darling,” Mentă said, “That friend of hers is no good.”

“I agree, let’s …” he tented his fingers, smiling maliciously. ”...you know,” Brómber stated.

Everyone gasped, and looked at him in shock.

“Sheesh, it was just a suggestion,” he defended.

“Well, I can’t even concentrate long enough to plan anything!” Pimenta announced. “We’re next to some of the most obnoxious boys I’ve ever met- and I’ve met a lot of people!” That last part wasn’t true.

The Blueberries stuck their tongues out at the girls. “You’re lucky we’re not planning to throw dirt balls at you until next Tuesday at noon from the top of that hill. Right, guys?!”

The boys turned their heads toward Bláber. “Dude, what the heck?”

“Well, until we figure out what our next step is, everyone just continue on with your lives,” Mento announced. “And try to stay out of conflict, please. We’ve got enough people missing or leaving.”

Everyone agreed and gradually disbanded.

“Speaking of, let’s go look for our brother,” Curran said to his family. They took off.

Braam walked over to Borůvka and pulled him aside, “Are you ready to learn a little bit about brotherhood?”

“Yessir,” he responded.

The two had talked a little the day before, Borůvka asking that Braam keep it secret from his brothers. They began to walk away, when Boro ran up and asked, “Whatcha guys doin?”

“Um…secret stuff,” Borův responded. “I left you guys some food and stuff on our favorite rock over there, so uh…go eat it.”

His brothers looked confused, but were compliant and walked away.

“Alright, let’s hear it! What do I gotta do to be the best leader ever?” Borův asked Braam.

“I thought you wanted me to teach you how to be a good brother,” he responded.

“Well, yeah, but I assumed you would teach me about being a leader as well!” Borův eagerly stated.

“Well, first lesson- the most important thing about being a good brother is not focusing on being the ‘leader’ but the opposite. Be a servant of sorts. Not a slave, but someone who’s always willing to do anything their brothers need,” Braam stated.

Borůvka paused. “That sounds like a slave to me.”

“Just trust me, spend the day today doing kind things for your brothers and come back for more advice tomorrow,” Braam turned, accidentally bumping into Pimenta as she passed by behind him. “Excuse me.”

“Idiot,” she replied.

Borův was left to himself. “Well that’s just great,” he said as he walked towards his brothers.

Meanwhile, the Pepper girls walked towards their house. “People are so oblivious sometimes,” Pimenta said to her sisters. “Like that Braam guy. He should really be more spatially aware considering he’s taller than most of us.”

“Yeah,” Piperra responded.

“And his face is so punchable too with that firm expression!” Pim continued.

“Yeah,” Pip responded.

“And that suit y’know? He’s too distinguished for his own good.”

Her sisters looked at each other in a shared realization. “You don’t like him very much, do you?” Piperra asked.

Pimenta turned towards them, accusingly. “Nope.””

“Sure, sure, you just happen to notice everything about him.” Piperra replied, smirking.

"Correction!” Pim stated. “Everything I don’t LIKE about him.”

Pip and Piperra looked away and smiled. “Mm hmm.” Piperra spotted a few blackberry branches on the edge of the trail, and nodded over to Pip - who ran over to grab them and stuff them in her pocket. The two giggled, but stopped abruptly when Pim whipped head around, eyeing them suspiciously.

Everyone else in the garden continued their day as usual, other than the Carrots who continued to search for their brother, to no avail. Eventually, they gave up and went back to their farm.

“Hey, on the bright side, we got the Blackberries close by to spy on now!” Cenoria said, trying to cheer her brothers up.

“True, true,” Curran said, as they blew tiny carrot seeds over onto the Blackberry patch. Cenoria looked longingly after the three sisters walking away, and took a big breath and blew a few carrot seeds into the pepper patch.

The day went by fairly quickly, and before everyone knew it, it was time to return to positions in the Garden before Amani woke up.



Posts of Season 2
If you are just finding out about DreeMerge Season 2 - Here is all you need to catch up! To collect your cards - be sure to do your daily curation tasks on DreemPort and if you need to ask questions live - head over to our DreemPort discord. The prize to solve the mystery FIRST is 350 HBD - go it alone, or form a tEEM and split the winnings amongst yourselves. Clues can be found in the storyline to guide your journey! Good luck!

👉DreeMerge Season 2 Collection of Posts👈


Thanks to @shadowspub, @penderis, @bluefinstudios, @kemmyb, @wesphilbin, @melinda010100, @samsmith1971, @silversaver888, @lizelle, @kenechukwu97, @jacoalberts, @acgalarza, @blackdaisyft, @balikis95, @alessandrawhite, and @dreemsteem for making the @dreemport voting power go farther! ❤️


Images created with Midjourney

Sort:  

I like this twist in the story some characters go right into personal entanglements. Their concern for Amani is showing empathy. Braam's message captivates me

"Well, first lesson: the most important thing about being a good brother is not to focus on being the ‘leader’ but the opposite. Be a servant of sorts. Not a slave, but someone who is always willing to do whatever his brothers need,”

Apparently there is someone who has taken a little more notice of the qualities like pimenta, I would like to know what happens with that attraction, maybe Amor is the touch that is needed, the perfect union.

#dreemerforlife

@emotak...
i have been SO enjoying your thoughts on this story!! Every time I see your name - I smile, because I know that you will bring something special to the comment section! heheheh

thank you for enjoying this story so much to put your own heart and thoughts into it to add more for me even!! :)

I like the personalities of the characters, the details of your stories, the message you convey beyond the clues, although I know there are combinations, cards and other types of things I still don't know about dreemport. Although I'm a bit at a loss with the contest Reading your story has made me see a dreamer who seeks to convey a message in each excerpt of this season. I want to take that part with me, for me it is a source of joy to know that my comments are present for you, thank you.

Loading...

the sweet antics of the characters add action to the story, now it seems that love has touched the hearts of our characters. it was an enjoyable read.

#dreemerforlife

hehehe glad that you enjoyed this one!!

in about 15 hours - the next 2 story posts will be released. It will be two stories in one post becuase the dreemers asked for more clues hahaha

Pimenta has a crush on Boruv!!!!😂😂😂
Mmmmm

#dreemerforlife

No I think she has a crush on Braam :D
#dreemerforlife

Yeah
I meant braam, the black berry guy

lol hahahaha

check out the questions that were asked in the general chit chat room... i gave everyone the opportunity to ask one question from me - andonly 2 people did heheh
but you still might find some more clues in there :)

I was so occupied with my grandma’s funeral🥹
But I’m now back on full course!

noooooooo I didn't know this :(

I'm so so sorry to hear this Abenad.
My condolences to your whole family

Thank you Dreemie🤗

hahahaha wrong name LOL

Finally the plants want to help, why do I feel everything we need to know is already in clue #1 . All these stories are just building up on it. 🤔

Anyways, dreemie card is slowing some guys down, I would have been done with the magical garden ☘️ 😂
#dreemerforlife

check out the questions that were asked in the general chit chat room... i gave everyone the opportunity to ask one question from me - andonly 2 people did heheh
but you still might find some more clues in there :)

I guess I’d have to read this again because I was just enjoying the part that one of the pepper sisters is beginning to like one of the blackberry brothers 🫠. Wait could that be a clue? I wonder

#dreemerforlife

everyone loves that part hmmmmm? hehehe
we have romantic dreemers I see LOL

also... in the discord
check out the questions that were asked in the general chit chat room... i gave everyone the opportunity to ask one question from me - and only 2 people did heheh
but you still might find some more clues in there :)

It was quite an interesting part 🤭.

Oh yeah! Thank you so much for the information Dreemie you are the best captain 🥰

Congratulations 🥳🥳

@hopestylist you are the lucky winner of 100 Dreem Tokens for participating in Dreemport’s Bounty.

DreemPort_banner.png

Aww, thank you so much Amber ❤️❤️, I’m honored 🥰

HUZZAH! Even if his "face is so punchable," and she is keeping a detailed list of EVERYTHING she does NOT like about him... is cupid sharpening his arrows and ready to take aim? #dreemerforlife

hahahahahaha think so??? seems that's what all the other dreemers are saying also! hahahaha

"punchable face" had me cracking up too... that was the workings of my son-in-love! hahaha

and make sure you read my latest in the general chit chat! hehehe

We've got some twists here. 😂.
Still watching out as more development come up.

heheheh twisting away!! LOL

and - check discord in the general chit chat room... i gave everyone the opportunity to ask one question from me - and only 2 people did LOL!! but you still might find some more clues in there :)

Yeah, I got the notif but couldn't hop in at that time. Will have to go check it out. Thank you

Pinmenta has a crush but she doesn't want to admit it. Hehehe. 😂

#dreemerforlife

LOLOLOL can you relate to those first few feelings of something new - and not wanting to say anything just yet! hahahahaha
hmmmm let's see how that goes! LOL

also - are you in the discord room? check out the questions that were asked in the general chit chat room... i gave everyone the opportunity to ask one question from me - and only 2 people did heheh
but you still might find some more clues in there :)

I hope I am in my right senses 😂 because I am beginning to feel that one of the pepper sister is crushing on one of the blackberry brother. Brapi will be their wedding hashtag 🤭
#dreemerforlife

#brapi!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOLOLOLOLOL

or maybe Pimentaaam hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

did you see the general chit chat room??? hehehe

i gave everyoen the opportunity to ask me a question - but only 2 people asked! lol but you can see my answers and see if they are helping you! hehehe

Oh! I am heading there to see your answer 😊

Hmmmm now it seems everyone wants to help and they seem to be getting along.. for now.

Pimenta crushing on one of the boys is really an interesting twist. Should we be looking forward to some romantic scenes? 😉😉😉. Let's see how it all unfolds.

Always a #dreemerforlife

hahaha yea - the ones who stayed are helping - the trouble makers are gone... for now! LOL

and not sure if we will see too much romance - hahaah this is a mild tale you know LOL

but we will see how it unfolds!!

check out the questions that were asked in the general chit chat room... i gave everyone the opportunity to ask one question from me - and only 2 people did heheh
but you still might find some more clues in there :)

@hivenvy @amiegeoffrey @nwothini335 @kilvnrex @ministeringpen23 @rukkie @elisaday7 @brijwhiz @dwixer @emotak @fisam23 @jesus-son

10 Dreem tokens are awarded to each of you for taking part in Dreemport Bounty. Keep Dreeming ❤️

Haha, what an award-winning storyline, this plot twist is so nice hehe, my fingers are still crossed though.

#dreemerforlife

That lesson is actually true.

We do not fight to be the leader or he arrogant ones, but we must be the humble ones in other to be uplifted and taken as the leader.

Meanwhile, I think Pimenta have something for Braam. Haha

#dreemerforlife

Hmm...One of the pepper sisters having interest in one of the blueberry brothers, is indeed a clue! The pieces are actually coming together to form a whole.

#dreemerforlife

Pepper sister having crush on blackberry brother, this is getting interesting 😂 #dreemerforlife

Love is in the air, or should I say in the garden lol, I'm still trying to find a clue though, I wonder what it is

#dreemerforlife

For who wants to be a good leader must be the servant of all but not a slave this sounds more like an inspirational quote, hehe

Now a lot is happening in the farm and things are growing from simple to complex and my eyes and mind is trying to get the gist. It is not over until it is over.

I want to really see the outcom of this merging of thw families. Maybe Amani could be inventing a new science, hehe

#dreemerforlife

That advice on being a good brother should not be given to @abenad brothers sha that's one thing I know o because madam will take advantage. Somebody they will give allow, she will take allowance 😒.

Something is telling me B'zar crush will be one of the carrots, Curan or so 🌚