Day 2 - Advent Calendar 2022, Win prize everyday! πŸŽ„πŸŽ

in Ecency β€’ last year (edited)

Welcome to our traditional Christmas Advent Calendar!!! The Holidays are finally here and are you ready to start the holiday season with Ecency and feel the great holiday spirit?

Christmas Advent Calendar is annual contest to spread holiday mood and encourage engagement with fellow friends. You can participate daily and win rewards until Christmas! And what's Christmas without an unexpected gifts?
Participate, Win and Enjoy the most wonderful time of the year with Ecency.

It is Day 2 everyone!

Day 1 participation is now CLOSED! Winners will be selected soon and prize will be sent out right after payout! Go ahead and vote your favorite comments on yesterday's challenge to give them more chance of winning.

Moving on to today's challenge...

What’s your best Christmas or New year memories?

Leave your answers in the comments section below and 3 best comments will get 100% of this post reward (50%, 30%, 20% respectively) and extra 500, 300, 200 Ecency Points.

Advent calendar will be published everyday, previous day challenge will be closed when next day's challenge post is published, HIVE rewards will be powered up to winners.

Thank you for participating! ENTER EVERY DAY FOR A CHANCE TO WIN.

Wishing you a lovely Christmas season and a very Happy New Year!

PS. Don't forget to support comments below, do good deed and share with others during these wonderful season of holidays…

Special Thanks to @irisworld for Ecency Advent Calendar arts

Sort: Β 

My best Christmas memories are of my youngest nieces and nephews still believing in Santa Claus. My youngest once saw the reindeer in the sleigh go around the building. We never knew if it was Rudolph. πŸ˜‚

Our best memories are usually about our childhood πŸ’–

Yes, I agree. As we grow up, we lose that illusion. I try to maintain it. 😌

while growing up we want more and more to be that young child((

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

My favourite Christmas memory is one which is very close to my heart , it happened in 2019 (3 years back )
As a teenager i always used to save money for games and gadgets and in 2019 I was with a good balance after a lot of sacrifices on not spending on items .
2019 is very memorable to me because, that christmas I could step out from the zone of me and myself only , basically it was December and christmas was round the corner , the gatekeeper of my apartment building had an surprised visit from his family i.e his family came to meet him as his kids were having Christmas holidays.
The kids always used to hang here and there in the apartment (society/complex) and the matter of fact that they always used to stare everyone who were riding a bicycle, one fine day (23 or 24 th if I remember properly) I went to the kids and asked why do they stare a bicycle so much , to which i got to know that they always dreamed of riding a bicycle but couldn’t due to their financial issues !
It was then that made me realize that I have so many things in life which others don’t and it’s not always about your own happiness out of materialism.
On 23/24th itself I booked a bicycle out of all the money I saved for purchasing video games and gadgets.
The bicycle got delivered on 24th evening and gifted it to those kids ( I could only buy one ) , all the three kids were filled with joy and happiness .
But here is the catch that still my happiness was bigger than them because the peace that i got seeing them riding the bicycle is just unexplainable.
Those kids stayed for 1 month and would ride the bicycle all day , after they went , i helped them getting it delivered to their hometown.
This Christmas memory of mine always brings peace to me and I can still relive that peace whenever I remember of the incident and those smiling faces.

Helping others usually makes us more happier that them...))

I truly understood that when i could see those smiling faces which seemed like i gave them the best part of life .
The peace to their eyes while riding is a real asset to my heart .

There are many pleasant memories of Christmases past, when I think about it, I have a hard time deciding on one over the other, I suppose they were very good times, each in their own way and on their own scale. I suppose that if I had to choose, it would be an occasion when we were together in an old house belonging to Grandma, who had fields for planting corn and raising pigs, I was a little over seven years old, I'm not entirely sure, we were already almost finishing the preparations for Christmas Eve on the 24th.

Of the different relatives I have, most were at that meeting, the couples always agreed each year to alternate the end of the year and the nativity, dividing themselves into the houses of their respective in-laws, so at least one of the two days would be spent with their respective fathers. I remember that we had finished the preparations, and we were as a family, sharing drinks and food, scattered around the front patio, the large open side dining room and also inside the main house.
It was an old, agricultural property, separated by more than two hours from the city highway, with a poor TV signal, it had several buildings, but it was really a modest property, but very pleasant.

The point is that despite the fact that almost all the relatives were there, one was missing who was 'the soul of every party', a laughing uncle, joker, somewhat childish, a good dancer, musician, singer, reciter of poems... in short, He was the guy who could make a stone laugh or make a marble statue fall in love and make the statue dance with him.

Well, the uncle's daughters and wife were there, we were generally fine, but the other uncles and aunts missed their younger brother who was the happiest, supposedly he was on an emergency shift, and he worked in the Health Department, so if there were rain's victims, vaccination days or something related to disasters, he would have to go, and he wasn't sure he would return for days.

The thing is that we saw a Health Department jeep arrive, the uncle got out and him friends continued on the road and left immediately, he said that they managed to finish ahead of schedule, and they picked it up quickly, they did him the favor of taking a detour to drop him off at the old house and thus was able to arrive before Christmas dinner.

Grandma's smile for having all her sons and daughters reunited with her couples and her grandsons and granddaughters, I suppose that smile is the best memory I have of that Christmas.

The truth is that I don't have a special memory like that, all Christmases have been practically the same. But starting this year with the help of the whole #Hive family added to @ecency I am completely sure that Christmas will have a special flavor

My favorite Christmas memories I could remember was when my parents bought me and my brothers Christmas clothes to celebrate when we were very young. During those years we were always in doors during Christmas because we had no new clothes to celebrate and you know little kids then we laugh at you if you put on an old clothes to celebrate. So because of such embarrassment my parents didn't allow us go out but celebrate in doors with the little we had.

I remember Christmas as a child. Any year my parents missed buying Christmas clothes for me and my twin brother, I will like the Christmas should be carried over πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
Glad you guys understood and celebrated indoor

Today's Winners

Rewards will be sent out soon!

@nkemakonam89, @emeka4, @pedrobrito2004

Warmest congratulations on your achievement! Wishing you even more success in the future.

Wow am so excited to be among the winners and congrats to the rest as well.

Congratulations Emeka πŸŽ‰πŸ‘πŸ₯°

Thanks and Congrats to you too as well.

Wowwww
I won πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ‘πŸ₯°πŸ₯°
Thanks so much ecency πŸ‘

Thank you so much for everything @ecency

!LUV
!LOLZ
!ALIVE

@ecency! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @pedrobrito2004. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Why are farmers always winning awards?
Because they're outstanding in their field.

Credit: reddit
@ecency, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @pedrobrito2004

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/1)

Congratulations to you Sir

Congrats, guys! πŸ’ͺπŸ™Œ
!PIZZA

My favourite memory is when we were kids and would gather all family at the house of an aunt who had the fireplace light up all day and night. πŸ”₯ Since it was located in the country, away from the city noise, we could enjoy a real tranquil and peaceful time.

After midnight we would all gather around the Christmas tree to open up the presents. πŸ€—

Then, we would go back to the table... to eat even more desserts and have a tasty warm cup of tea! πŸ˜‹

Β last yearΒ (edited)Β 

My favorite Christmas memory was last year Christmas and New Year celebration when my brother @rufans visited me after being away for 7 years it was a special moment for me each day I just wish that very day never ends so we could have longer time to spend lol.. We really enjoyed ourselves he bought some gift for me which I really appreciate.

Β last yearΒ (edited)Β 

You should be so lucky for having a good friendship)

Best is decorating the tree with the kids, and having fun with christmas carols.
Again family is all !

We all celebrate Christmas every year, out of the years celebrated there will surely be a good one that you'll remember for good. Maybe because of the occasion or the event that happened during the time.

My favorite Christmas memory was when I was still 10 years old, my parents took us to amusement park, I have a lot of fun, playing around with toy cars. Unfortunately there is no such opportunity again till I grow up, so tell me why that event won't be my favorite

Wow ..this same thing is my plan for my kids this year πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘β€οΈ

There much fun going out and have fun with other children

Oh my favourite Christmas and New year memory is 7 years ago which I have the opportunity to be able to celebrate it with my old friends that we've been together for a very long time and we all being back the old days memories and also played like kids then I since then we haven't seen each other again but wish we can also have a great one like that again and that year was a very amazing Christmas and New year Eve I had and with a good memories

Celebrating with old friends especially good ones is always a lasting memory...when you have a good friend, hold them tight....I feel you guys awesome moment πŸ˜πŸ‘

Lovely contest we've got here,
My best Christmas memories occurred when I was younger, back then close to the 25th or rather the 25th, you were notice everyone on red and white, colourful lights in the street, the Christmas songs and vibe everywhere, in my family for example we would play games, watch a Christmas movie and eat delicious foods, it was a time you get what you want with no questions asked. As for my best new year experience,
We would go to church to dedicate the year to GOD, learn principles on how to live in that year, and also a mandate must importantly while coming back from service by 12am you would witness a bonfire, people screaming everywhere,

"🌷HAPPY NEW YEAR🌹"

while me and family continue the eating, gifting and many more activities.

All these fun activities are what makes the celebration πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ worth itπŸ‘πŸ˜
Nice memory

My best New Year's Eve memory was 99/00.
I was working in London at the time and resigned directly on 31 December. As a cook, you usually had to work into the morning.
But I finished at 10pm and was able to enjoy the millennium evening right by Big Ben.

My best Christmas was last year, so sweet memories ❀️. I travelled with my kids to the village and we spent one month. Within that period, my kids learnt alot about our culture and ate more of our native food. There was lots of learning from grandma and even me as a mother. It was a Win-win for us ...

My best Christmas memories was decorating the Christmas dress with my family last year. My parents planned to spend the Christmas party with relatives and these relatives of ours where to arrive a day to Christmas Eve. So being a large family celebration, we had to do a decor in the sitting room and little in our rooms.

We all joined hands together to make the decor a successful and beautiful one. My mum and others went in to the kitchen to make food while we continue with the room decorations.

The house was crowded and fun filled, this keeps ringing a bell to my head when December draws near. Hoping this year will be funnier than last celebration.

My fondest Christmas memory is from last year, a complicated year due to Covid restrictions, but one that allowed us to stay together as a family and at home. Apart from lunches and dinners, for the first time my brother and I, with the money we earned from our odd jobs, finally gave our parents decent presents. On the morning of 25 December, when our parents woke up and found the presents under the tree, it was funny because they started wondering "who the hell put these packages here?" since it is usually the parents who put them for their children. It was definitely a lot of fun :)

I love the sound of the decent present to your mum ❀️. She will forever remember it and will continue to pray for you guys

thank you soo much :) ❀️❀️❀️❀️❀️❀️❀️❀️❀️

Uwc πŸ₯°

I think it means 'you're welcome' in slang ahah I'm Italian but I'm also trying to learn English thanks to Hive. I help myself with a translator though, otherwise it would be too difficult for me ahah

Hahaha πŸ˜‚
Yes... that's the meaning

One of the best memories is when I was a child, me and my brother were bought skis from my father and we tried them in the house. Probably my mother wasn't happy about that :)))

The day 2 challenge is out everyone, I can’t believe I missed yesterday’s own but nevertheless, it’s still fine

Hahaha πŸ˜‚
Sorry Nancy πŸ‘

I have lots of amazing Christmas and new year holidays memories, just that I have to really think of that special oneπŸ₯°

Oya think and tell us πŸ‘πŸ₯°

How am I just seeing this... Well, we all look forward to Christmas activities both both old and young, it just has this natural feeling of bringing unity and harmony everytime thus, there are grand memories to share...thank you ecency for the opportunity to share these stories.

I was also surprised when I saw it but I still appreciate the fact that such an opportunity is opened for all

Yeah sure... Let's dig inπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

The natural feeling of that unity has been awesome 😎 in my end as well β€οΈβ€πŸ©Ή
Exciting moment ever 😍

Β last yearΒ (edited)Β 


~~~ embed:1598892009825370112 twitter metadata:MjE4NzkyNjAyOXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8yMTg3OTI2MDI5L3N0YXR1cy8xNTk4ODkyMDA5ODI1MzcwMTEyfA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @pedrobrito2004, @mdasein ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

My favourite memory of Christmas is from 1997, when I was too young to understand anything about Christmas. All I know that you gang up with bunch of other kids and go to people house and sing along with them and get nice slice of cakes and refreshments.

Miss being that kid. πŸ˜…

Hahaha πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
Those days, nothing bothers you

I love kids life... so free of stress or worries πŸ˜‚

Yes, children have their own world not like ours

Life of a kid is always amazing 😍

My favourite Christmas memories was last two years when I had the opportunity to celebrate Christmas with my family after been away from them for 10 years due to work and distance

10 years? Wow
It was be your memorable oneπŸ₯°

So, one of my favorite Christmas memories had to do with when I was much younger, we all anticipated carol nights that took place on the night of 24th through to 25th,the Christmas day. My participation in the Christmas songs especially the "12days of Christmas" in a blinking Christmas light and candles environment giving this divine atmosphereπŸŽ„πŸŽ„ with my Christmas🀢 costume on is making me reminisce the excitement felt. Then coupled with the loud bangs from bangers and fireworksπŸŽ†πŸŽ‡. Then with family and friends the d-day, we celebrate and have funπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰. Christmas has this endearing effect, especially on kids🎈

Β last yearΒ (edited)Β 

A difficult question, there are so many wonderful memories on both, Christmas and New year.
They are not compareble at all. Not possible to pic out one single of those moments to call it the best!

The one which you remembered the first can be one of them)

Seventeen years ago, right around Christmas, my husband proposed to me! I was expecting something to happen, but I wasn't really sure when. We were at my parents' house for the holiday. Suddenly everyone got up and left. Then my fiancΓ© said it was time to go. I wasn't even dressed nice - a pair of jeans and a long sleeve t-shirt. First, we went to a park where he had hidden a gift in the bushes. I kept looking around expecting to find some of my family members, but no one was there. We went to swing for a little bit and then it was time to move on. Next, we went to a yummy restaurant where we had a tasty meal, and a mariachi band sang to us - "Besame." I kept looking around for family there too, but no one was there! We then went to another part of town where he had scheduled a horse drawn carriage ride. It was kind of crazy because he had called in advance and told them a time we would be there, even though there was a long line of people wanting to ride. They were so mad, but we had a nice ride (longer than most since he had scheduled it in advance). I kept expecting a ring the whole ride, but nothing! Then after that, we went back to the car, and he got a gift out for me. He took me to a bench, got down on one knee, and proposed after I opened the gift and found the ring. It had been riding along with us in the car the whole time and I didn't even know it! Ha! Anyway, after that, we went back to my parents' house, and everyone was there waiting for us. Apparently, that afternoon they really all did have somewhere to go, and it wasn't following us around to surprise me! Most memorable Christmas for sure!

I feel myself like watching a movie)) that's great πŸ‘ this is the dream of the every girl))

I always remember Christmas as a child, they are the best, without any type of problem or worry that overwhelms me, at my grandmother's house, helping her paint, decorate and make the nativity scene or manger, which is our tradition.

Thank you!

Thks holiday seems more magic when we were young)

A memory of the holidays is being with a great-uncle who is no longer with us, he had a very hard life, but he was always good to me and my family, a great person despite the things he did, I would like to see him now at my age to talk about those things in life...

There are some kind of people who isn't no longer with us and it makes us hurt when we remember about it.

Yes, for that and many other reasons the psychologist is good, I've been going to a psychologist for a long time.

Each of us will need to the psychologist in some period in our life.

My Best Christmas memory was of my Younger Brother Wishing To Santa For Play Station 4 lmao! And very Next Day He Got But You Know How? Actually He Won From A School Competition but the thing is he is saying lying on the bed β€œSanta I don’t Need Your F*cking Play Station I already Got it Lmao πŸ˜‚

Mi mejor recuerdo de la navidad mas linda fue la ultima que celebre al lado de mi amada superheroΓ­na ,mi abuelita, la que dibujaba nuestras navidades con su risas y abrazos. Cada navidad que pase con ella no tienen comparaciΓ³n mis mejores recuerdos son a su lado, la nostalgia de esos recuerdos son tan emotivos, mis mejores navidades y los mas lindos aΓ±os nuevo. Ella era el centro de mis navidades, quizΓ‘s aun no supere su partida pero me regalo los mejores recuerdos de mis navidades.

Our Christmas memories are with both set of grandparents who are no longer with us. We would go my Dad's side of the family on Christmas Eve. On Christmas day we would goto my Mom's side of the family.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

I will always cherish the memories i have of the last Christmas. I never thought the we could celebrate the Christmas together as a family. We got infected with COVID19. People around were dying. There was not a day that our community never lost a loved one. Getting infected that time felt like a death sentence and recovering as a family was the most precious moment. I hope that all of us will have a merrier Christmas this year.

My best Christmas memories are when I was little, the whole family got together at my grandparents' house, with all my cousins, and we played with small fireworks, racing games, soccer. And they prepared a lot of food for everyone.

Mis mejores recuerdos de navidad es cuando estaba pequeΓ±a toda la familia se reΓΊne en casa de mis abuelos, con todos mis primos y jugabamos con pequeΓ±os fuegos artificiales, juegos de carreras, futbol. Y preparaban mucha comida para todos.

πŸ• PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@stdd(7/10) tipped @ecency (x1)

Join us in Discord!