Testing Ecency Polls

in Ecency12 days ago (edited)

I'm excited about this new feature that will soon be available at Ecency.com where we will be able to add a poll to our posts!

There will be an icon in Editor to create a Poll and the process seems easy to understand.

Since I love Waves and it has become the first place I go in the morning I decided to try to create a Poll about Waves.

I am realizing that writing 5 different poll choices to vote on requires some thought. I wanted to ask if your Wave has ever received a vote or a Points Tip, but realized that would be redundant and would require a new Poll!

Please vote in the Poll and leave feedback on your thoughts about this new, soon to be released feature.
Here is a link to a post from @mypathtofire about Waving

Let's see if this works!

Edited... Looks like I did something incorrectly!
Going back to ask questions!. The poll is not appearing in my post!

Sort:  

Well, the more interesting stuff in hive, the better for everyone)

Where to access this poll?

I could see it in preview and expected to see it in the post!

!LUV

melinda010100, pixresteemer sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

🤔😅 is there a Poll on this post? Can't see it 😔

Probably my error! I'll get this figured out though!

still can't see it.

This feature is currently being tested, it will take some time for its availability to users.

This is great news that it will be available soon.

I think so too... Now to figure out why my poll didn't appear here!

The icon looks quite convincing!
ps
by the way: did you notice that currently Ecency has errors in the 'smiles pictograms' sections? some icons changed for others ... confusing.

Ecency emojis have not changed. Can you give more details about what you are experiencing? If you post in Discord issues channel or Ecency chat in Ecency Help Community devs will see.

Hmm. Strange. Ok, I should drop a detailed illustrated message in discord than.
for example, this ☘️ in my preview looks like a black chess figure
and this 😍 according to preview should be a smile with black glasses, !LOLZ

I’m skeptical of anyone who tells me they do yoga every day.
That’s a bit of a stretch.

Credit: reddit
@melinda010100, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of qwerrie

(1/1)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Sounds like a bug. They are investigating!

Posted in discord... I see I am not only one who noticed the issue.
Hope it would not be a big problem!

Thanks for reporting!

I will tell devs. Thank you

Hmmm I select option number three .... 😉 😆 🤪

Your blind choice may have been correct!

Ahhh.. Figured out it's only visible on the test site for now. My error! Sorry.. That's why we are testing!

ecency is my prefered Dapp

Mine too! ♥️

Oh woww I am so glad to found this new feature ☺️☺️☺️

It will be available very soon!

aha this is interesting.

It will be available soon!

Well, it didn't appear, might be because it is still in the test mode.

Looks like something really exciting..

It appears perfectly on the test site that we use, but I didn't realize that it wouldn't appear here. Still working on it.

This feature will be very nice
Thanks for sharing

It will be available soon!

That's a great feature! I am already thinking about how I will use it. Is it also available in Waves? It would be very useful for different polls there.
But Waves needs to be more stable. I have been using it very little lately because it freezes my browser. :(

Are you using Waves from mobile app? It works great for me. I believe devs are working on changes to Waves from Web.

Polls will be available soon on posts, later on Waves, I understand.

later on Waves, I understand.

Oh no I thought both would be together but still great news I guess.

The new feature is looking very interesting and we are very excited about it.

We should see this new feature very soon!

I dreamed about this feature, thank you 🤩

Development continues! It will be available soon!

Cool 😎💪