Ecency Discord Weekly Posting Topic: GET PHYSICAL

in Ecencylast year

Hello Everyone,

Welcome to this week's Ecency Discord Posting Topic.

With springtime now approaching and our winter hibernation coming to a close, it is a time of year that many people get more active. Olive-Newton John said it best with her song:

Some things that I like to do are walking more and going for some short hikes with nice views. I am a bit lazy at the moment but I also like to do some short running to keep fit and with the weather getting slowly better, this is more appealing.

In order to try and keep fit, I also like to do some fitness classes that are on youtube. They are free and you can do them in your own time. Last week I sprained something in my back so I need to take it a bit slower now though.

As we are a worldwide community, maybe you have some other local physical activities that you like to enjoy to keep fit? Let us know in this week's Ecency Discord topic.

This week's Ecency Discord topic is:

GET PHYSICAL

As is usual with the Ecency Discord Topic, you are free to approach this as you like. This could be through writing a story, sharing your thoughts, taking some photos, or producing some art.

Here are a few ideas to inspire you:

  • Do you do any fitness classes, active recreation or sports?
  • Do you have any equipment or tools that you love to use?
  • Do you do it with anybody or with a pet?
  • What do you do? Where do you go? Is it affected by the weather?
  • Do you have any fond memories of some physical excursions or trips you have made?
  • Do you have any special foods you take to keep you fit?
  • Perhaps there is a dream excusrsion or trip that you would like to make?
  • If you do not like to do physical activities, maybe you have other ways to keep your energy in balance?

Feel free to let your imagination flow and use another aspect that you can think of.

I will be giving out Ecency points to all participants and this week I will also be giving out 50 ALIVE tokens between all participants.


RULES

The Ecency Discord Weekly Posting Topic is open for everyone on chain! There is no need to be an Ecency Discord member, no need to use Ecency to post, and no need to post into the Ecency Community.

You have time to submit your post until next Sunday evening.

Write at least 200 words, and take your time to make a good content post out of the topic.

Please write in English or for bilingual posts make one of the languages English.

The exception is German, still, a post in only German is allowed. But because of the low interest from the German-speaking community the #edtopic explanation post will be only in English.
Nevertheless, I would still be very happy about more participants from the DACH.

No need to mention that it should be your own content and please always source your own or free-to-use photos properly.

Use TWO TAGS: #edtopic AND #ecencydiscord

Why use those tags? Because you are free to post in any community you choose and so we can find your postings with the tags. Secondly, we want our Discord members to interact more with each other on chain as well, and this is a possibility to find each other and leave a nice comment.

#edtopic is reserved for the weekly posting topics only, but #ecencydiscord can be used, whenever you want.


LAST WEEK - SPRINGTIME

There were some great entries for last week's topic and 50 Ecency points, plus 1 LEGION and 10 CINE tokens from @stickupboys will go to:

@palomap3 @sirenahippie @p1k4ppa10 @ijelady @zythia13

Here are some highlights from last week's entries:


[Eng] The abundance of Springtime by @sirenahippie


Mi Diario Actifit: 1 marzo 2023 // My Actifit Report Card: March 1 2023 by @palomap3


To summarise:

GET PHYSICAL

Make a great post, be sure to read the rules above and don't forget the 2 tags so that I can find your post. If you have any questions, please ask in the comments or join us in Ecency Discord https://discord.gg/Ek4s7n3p.

This posting topic is open to everyone on Hive!

Have fun posting and I look forward to seeing your entries!


Credits:

Title image created in Canva using image by geralt/Pixabay and clipart used under license with the free version of Canva.

Highlighted posts pictures from the mentioned authors.

Shared youtube video link copyright is not owned by me and belongs to the copyright holder shared.


Let's connect : mypathtofire


Sort:  

That old music video made me laugh, all the cheesy workout moves. With the weather getting warmer, it's a perfect time to "get physical" and end the winter daily sitting routine. I like to get gardening, since it's good exercise and productive.

Gardening is a great way to get physical and spend time outside. I am looking forward to getting in the garden too. !ALIVE

@ironshield! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @mypathtofire. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Try to achieve 100% organic when possible to maximize the health benefits of gardening! 🏡🤗😏 !LOLZ !LUV

Thats a good tip. Not so easy though! !LOLZ !LUV

Organic gardeners (and farmers) say that while going 100% organic may be difficult, it would definitely be worth it! 🤗🤓 !LUV

Why does Snoop Dogg carry around an umbrella.
Fo Drizzle.

Credit: reddit
@mypathtofire, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @savvytester

(6/8)
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!

This is cool friend, staying physically fit is good, this requires willingness to so it. Some people find it difficult while some enjoy it. Let's see how it goes.

Congratulations to last week participants.

!ALIVE

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ijelady. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks for your participation last week. !ALIVE

@ijelady! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @mypathtofire. (5/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Nice contest and very nice prompt to get people moving!

Thanks for checking it out! I hope so! !LOL

My Uncle used to work in a circus as a human cannonball.
They eventually fired him.

Credit: reddit
@vaynard86, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mypathtofire

(4/10)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

Awesome my friend good luck in the contest Steve
As an extra reward for spotlighting on @heartbeatonhive here are some tips have a blessed and wonderful day
heartbeatonhivesentyoutips (6).png
!ALIVE
!CTP
!PGM
!PIZZA
!MEME
!BBH

Thanks for the spotlight Ben. !ALIVE !PGM !PIZZA

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS tokens to @mypathtofire

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@benthomaswwd! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @mypathtofire. (9/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

You are most welcome my friend have the best day
@mypathtofire
!ALIVE
!LUV
!BEER

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (11/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS tokens to @benthomaswwd

remaining commands 6

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@mypathtofire! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (4/20)

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I love Olivia for her disco movies with Travolta, I didn't remember she made this song, it's funny 😁
!ALIVE
!LOLZ

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @chapelle. (11/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I asked my dog what's two minus two.
He said nothing.

Credit: reddit
@mypathtofire, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @chapelle

(9/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Thanks, she is a multi-talented person! !ALIVE !LOL

@chapelle! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @mypathtofire. (10/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

What's the difference between a poor man and a feather pillow?
One is hard up, the other is soft down.

Credit: reddit
@chapelle, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mypathtofire

(6/10)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

Apparently it's my time to get involved this week). Let's see how it turns out.

Thank you for being able to present these events like this! 💪🔥🔥🔥🔥

!PIZZA
!CTP
!LOLZ
!invest_vote

Thanks for checking it out. I look forward to your post. 😎 !ALIVE

@stdd! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @mypathtofire. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

It is raining so hard we may need an Ark
Luckily I Noah guy.

Credit: happyme
@mypathtofire, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stdd

(1/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

I've been seeing more and more about the Ecency Discord Weekly Posting Topics. Perhaps I should get myself in on the fun soon! Thanks much for sharing Steve! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Thanks for checking it out and feel free to join in. !ALIVE

@tydynrain! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @mypathtofire. (3/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Absolutely Steve, you're most welcome! Thank you! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Wow what a lovely contest

Thanks for checking it out.

Hmmm, not bad at all.

Thanks for checking it out.

Great contest. I'll be sure to put in an entry

Thanks, I look forward to seeing your entry.

Awesome Steve getting physical is important and it doesn't even have to be a big deal either.

Simply going for regular walks 30 minutes or more a day and doing some basic regular stretching exercises is enough to keep a person fairly fit and healthy with good balanced eating habits.

!ALIVE
!BBH
I will be including this content on the @heartbeatonhive curation collection

hboh (250 × 250 px).png

I agreee Ben, it doesnt need to be too straining. Some regular activity and bit of physical self care can go a long way. !ALIVE

@heartbeatonhive! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @mypathtofire. (6/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Exactly my friend have the greatest one Steve
!ALIVE

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (9/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@mypathtofire! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (4/20)

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Wow I really love this topic a lot because it's what I do on daily basis.

That's cool to hear. Thanks for checking it out.

Cool. But as you said, I'm lazy, too ... 😎

A thousand thanks @mypathtofire !
Ready for this new post, I think it will come out tomorrow... I really like the theme!

Little spoiler, tonight I'll take some pictures for the post heh heh!😉

Thanks for taking part! That sounds interesting, I am intrigued! I am looking forward to seeing your post!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @mypathtofire.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Oh!! Thank you for the prizes, much appreciated!!
Congratulations to all the participants. 🤗
!LUV !LOL

I called the Tinitutus Helpline.
It didn't stop ringing.

Credit: reddit
@mypathtofire, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @palomap3

(3/10)
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!

Thanks for taking part. !LUV !LOL

I’ve been told crocodiles can grow up to 15 feet
but I’ve never seen one with more than four.

Credit: reddit
@palomap3, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mypathtofire

(3/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

hehe Steve yes as soon as I read Physical I did have ONJ running through my head!
!ALIVE

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @tengolotodo. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I am a big fan of the 80s Ed! !LOL !ALIVE

@tengolotodo! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @mypathtofire. (8/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Why was the river rich?
Because it had two banks.

Credit: reddit
@tengolotodo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mypathtofire

(5/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

hehe you and me both Steve!

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
benthomaswwd tipped mypathtofire (x1)
@mypathtofire(6/10) tipped @benthomaswwd (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

@stdd denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@stdd thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thanks, I will check it out.

!ALIVE

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ijelady. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Great contest, lovely one at that.
!CTP

Thanks for checking it out.!ALIVE

@oasiskp2! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @mypathtofire. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.