Vicarious

in Ecency5 months ago

And the song that popped into my head as I was getting ready to post this was, Vicarious by Tool. Fitting, I guess.

I'm exhausted beyond even what COVIDiocy caused, and now there's random stuff thrown not by work (though that's extremely stressful due to a huge half-year project) but by others on top of what I felt like was near the breaking point.

I'm reading a book (rarely, occasionally, in my 5-10 minutes a day of "spare time" before bed) that talks of willpower and that when we think we've had enough, we probably have about 40% more left in us.

I thought I had enough, about 9-10 days ago.

And today, it's like the spirit of Billy Mays said "BUT WAIT, THERE'S MORE!"

but hey, i guess it's PILE THAT SHIT ON because there's like 40% capacity more eh??

And people might wonder why I feel like I'm living in the matrix. It's this shit, this shit right here, yo. Because I read about the 40% so somehow the cosmos thought piling more shit on was a good idea.

Nope.

It's not a good idea.

Fuck off, cosmos.

I'm not your pawn in chess.

Guess I'm about to go into Anxious Avoidant mode. Learning a lot about attachment styles and yep, I've pegged mine. If I'm not feeling like chatting, it might be because I'm processing some shit, it's not you, it's me...trust me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @stryeyz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024