Blogging and Life - No task or goal is infinite

in Ecency25 days ago


Source

No task or goal is infinite. Now, don't get me wrong - it is not impossible to find a task that borders on the infinitive.

Like laundry.

Or to create an unattainable goal that sets yourself up for failure.

In the first instance. We do laundry as a chore while living. You need to get through laundry today and there is a lot of it. But there is not an infinite amount of laundry today.

It just needs to get done. One shirt, sock and pair of pants at a time. Wash, dry, fold and pack away. Not infinite.

In the unattainable goals department, you can say: " I want to be the richest person alive."

Well, there is a top 10 and a top 1000 of those people. If you are not already in the top 50, there is very little chance of you reaching #1.

Setting a goal is not a genie in a bottle. Making a goal does not make a wish upon a star and create instant wealth.

However, if you want to make money and set yourself a goal, thus taking the infinitive out of the goal, then you will begin to succeed instead of automatically failing.

One can never seem to have enough money.

But this then means that we need to be clear-headed about what we go about in order to achieve those goals.

Write that blog and engage. A repeatable and sure-fire way on the Hive blockchain to earn some money.

Starting an account is possible for anyone. Starting at zero and working your way up to Minnow status I have seen done MANY times! Working from there and growing till Dolphin status is possible and not infinite. I am doing this right now.

I am less than 700HP away from Dolphin status! And it used to be a case of me dreaming about getting there when I had 1000HP, 2000HP etc.

Now it is a case of counting down the HP needed to get to that goal!

What do I do once I get there?

Well... Orca status is 10x Dolphin Status and while that would be great, I think I need to keep my nose down and just focus on consolidating my position as a Dolphin instead of getting stuck in an unsustainable goal mindset.

The Unsustainable:

"Great, it took you 3 years to get to this goal, now it is time for the next goal which is 10x your goals you just achieved so you are 10% of the way on your next goal... wow this means you need 30 years."

Firstoff... I do not believe it takes 30 years to become Orca after Dolphin. It will take time, possibly longer than some might want, but Hive rewards seem to grow exponentially. There are also ways to make progress more optimal, but this blog is not about that.

Instead of the above unsustainable, we need to look at the real possibility, which many of us have needed to do: A Power Down.

In that case my next target is to reach an HP goal that means that even when I need an emergency Power Down or two, that I will be able to do so and still be a Dolphin.

This is easy since a full power down gives you 1/13th of your HP. Dolphin at approx 5,750HP means that 1/13th is 442HP. Of course, the more the HP, the bigger the 13th.

So I determine that the next feasible goal after just reaching Dolphin status is 6,300HP. About 550HP up from reaching Dolphinhood. Then you can do 1/13th powerdown of around 480HP and stay a Dolphin.

At current rates, this means this relief funding is approx $150 USD or R2,790 in my local South African Rands.

This would be a considerable relief fund and well worth the effort and most importantly - it is attainable and definitive, not infinitive.

So that is the crux of this post: Convert any task into the Definitive because no goal is infinite if you have the right goal.

If you want to achieve goals, they cannot be amorphous and without parameters.

Good luck to you and good luck to me. Let's go achieve those goals!

Thank you for reading!

Cheers!
@zakludick

Hive South Africa

Sort:  

Wow babe! That's so close!! 🐬🐬🐬

Nearly there my !LUV

clairemobey, zakludick sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Come visit me, and you'll see that laundry is infinite, lol. Never seem to get a handle on it! I'm so excited for you to finally realise your goal of being a dolphin 🐬 You've put in a lot of time and effort to get there, and I'm so happy for you.

Hahaha, it does feel like laundry is infinite doesn't it?

Thank you. I shall keep pushing till I get there! 673HP to go!