You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blind luck or by design

in Reflections28 days ago

No doubt luck does have a factor in play at times and I often stir clear of those things that require luck to be involved. Maybe that's why I'm into arithmetic since 1+1 surely equates to 2 right? Hahaha! 😅

Taking control, putting in the work, and adapting when things don't go as planned are valuable principles. Success often comes from effort and perseverance, with a touch of luck playing a role. Keep pushing forward and staying true to your values! 💪

Sort:  

When I went to school 1+1=2...for sure, anything more difficult and I struggled though.

Hahaa I'm sure you can do better that that, 2+2 maybe?
Good to be back chatting with you 😁

Oh yeah, 2+2 is easy, but much more...well, I have to break our the calculator.

Understandable with the reliance of tech nowadays, no one cares for doing it the hard way like using the abacus? 😂

I use my fingers...and can count to ten like a bloody champ!

In a bid to not over rely on tech, I sometimes rely on my toes as well when I need some extra help! 😂

That's the way, a bloke can count to twenty then!