You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blind luck or by design

in Reflectionslast month

I don't believe in chance or luck, I believe that everyone generates their future, the good and the bad, and that will depend on their thoughts, effort, words and actions in life.

In my path I have learned that, that I am the only one responsible for what happens to me, and if I do badly, I must look for the cause to change it and forge a better future for myself... I believe in that.

Sort:  

Being responsible for one's own actions and taking ownership of one's present and future is legit. Well done for turning both to your advantage.

In life you learn a lot of things and that's what I've learned in the last few years. My mother was always told, you are lucky to have the children you have, despite everything you went through... and it's not luck, it's effort in raising us.