Too much 69

in Reflections2 months ago

Is it possible to have too much 69?

I've pondered that for a while and finally came to the conclusion that one can have too much of it.

I'm not quite sure how the reputation score on Hive works however it's related to voting; when people vote on a post it adds to the reputation score and I think depending on how large the vote is and the reputation score of the people voting one's own number increases. That's how I understand it anyway.

I've been a little frustrated to see my own reputation score languish around the 69 level for longer than I can remember and I'm really looking forward to seeing it move to 70...69 is becoming tedious.

bm6497.jpeg

I took this image

Exactly what the reputation score signifies is something I'm also not sure about, I suppose it shows consistency though and possibly that the posts one puts out are of a quality and interest sufficient to inspire people want to vote on them; other than that I'm not quite clear on the relevance of it. I'm not a girl who looks for or needs accolades from others, I simply do the things I do for my own enjoyment and the reward is the enjoyment, however 69 stares me in the face every time I open my page up and I get the feeling it's mocking me and possibly not moving upwards just to spite me. Ok, I know it's not doing that...or is it?

I don't post much, I just don't have the time and don't think what I have to say will be very interesting to many people either, however I enjoy it when I do; it's an outlet, not only for what I may be thinking about, but also a break from whatever might be going on in my day, a brief respite of sorts. The sporadic nature of my posting means there's not a lot for people to vote on and I'm ok with it...although I won't be at all sad to see the end of 69 if and when I hit 70...maybe someday it'll happen.

- This is what I'm listening to -

Becca 💗

Sort:  

It's slow going the higher up you get!

So I'm finding out; it's ok, it will happen when it's supposed to and 69 is better than 68 I suppose.

Becca 🌷

You'll get there - it's gonna take me about 15 months to get from 80 to 81. It's a pretty pointless metric anyway, reputation!

This made me giggle.

I am also on 69 and have been for a very long time. I remember when my rep was much lower, some of my friends that have been here a LOT longer than me would say the higher the rep went, the more votes and time it took to get to the next highest number, so I have seen that to be true along the way and expected it.

In general, I think the rep means pretty much nothing, but like you say, maybe a sign of longevity. My posting frequency goes in waves. Sometimes I wasn't doing anything or being involved in anything really new and I didn't feel like I had anything to tell. Other times like now, I am playing with and learning about the mixed media art, so I do have new things every few days, although, reading about the same subject might get old to others, it is also kind of a journal for me of this journey.

I have had my account since 2018 though and it hasn't taken you but about 2 years to get here, so I would count that as pretty good! Still, like you, I seem to keep watching that slow crawl to 70. It's kind of like waiting for that next golden age number as a child.

One day... one day we'll both be there. 😄

It seems like I've been on 69 for a year which I didn't expect, but it will move eventually, I just need to be patient. I think the main thing for me is just to focus on finding some enjoyment here, the process of making posts when I want to and for my own reasons rather than churning out posts like a production line; I don't think that would be fun.

Someday we'll be on 70 together and on top of the world...except for those who are on 71...and then it starts all over again for us. 🙃

Becca 🌷

In the beginning I watched it go nowhere a lot, but after a while, I didn't pay it much attention at all except when I would realize it was almost at the next fun milestone. Since I know after it finally does hit 70, it could be forever before it moves forward, I will lose interest again.... well.... maybe till it's almost 75, if I live that long LOL !!!

It stares at me, mocks me, taunts me and yet 70 remains elusive...Ok, not really, I know it will happen at some stage, as it will with you. I interact with a few in the 80+ range and con only imagine the effort and commitment it takes to achieve that...I'll be happy with 70, but am just as happy with 69, it's not a bad thing yes?

Becca 🌷

I recently just got out of 69 hell. I still don't know how, but maybe just an increase in activity. Upvoting posts, and commenting seemed to work for me. Goodluck.

Well done on making it to 70, that's a big achievement I think and shows your consistency and that people value your posts content.

Becca 🌷

Thank you. I usually just post game related ones, but I really need to get back to writing about other topics.

You will reach 70 when you least expect it, you will see, the most important thing is to enjoy each publication, do what you like in the time you can and just enjoy, improve and give.

That number will come sooner than you think.

What a beautiful music, I didn't know it, beautiful!

Hugs Becca.❤️

Yes, like I said, my enjoyment of what I do here is the reward, not the reputation score; this is why I only post when I feel like it and don't try to post all the time.

Becca 🌷

I think the same thing, I enjoy it a lot too, I love it!

Good night Becca.❤️

I was sure it was a tricky title about 69 😂 It surely goes up slow at a point and yes depends on the rep who votes you and his stake...but remember 70 will be longer to pass than 69

You're right, once I get to 70 it will take even longer to get to 71...I don't think it's a bad thing to make it harder the higher it goes.

Becca 🌷

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you @steemflow, you are a gentlemen and kind hearted also.

Congratulations @becca-mac! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 2250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2024

Becca, hahahaha... but 69 is awesome.

Hi @nanixxx, I am so sorry but I missed this comment; I have had so much to do, so many things that have needed my immediate attention and the net result is things often get missed.

Anyway, yes, you're right. Aweseome for sure.

Becca 🌷

And you also missed the one I left on your introduction post :(

Honestly, I thought... you were very busy. 🤣