[Eng-Esp] Regret not doing it.- Arrepentida de no hacerlo.

in Reflections5 months ago

Español

Saludos Amigos.


Alguna vez han llegado a arrepentirse de algo que no hicieron? creo que esto les ha pasado a muchas personas, creo que es normal ya que no podemos tener el control de todo en la vida y algo siempre se nos escapa.

Pero hay situaciones en la vida que nos recuerdan una y otra vez aquella oportunidad que no aprovechaste y te embarga un sentimiento desagradable... eso me ha estado pasando en estas últimas semanas.

English.

Greetings Friends.


Greetings friends,

Have you ever regretted something you didn't do? I think this has happened to many people, I think it is normal since we cannot have control of everything in life and something always escapes us.

But there are situations in life that remind us again and again of that opportunity that you didn't take advantage of and an unpleasant feeling overcomes you... that's been happening to me in recent weeks.





source



Esto es una manera de desahogarme ya que es el único lugar donde creo podrían entenderme por tratarse de las criptomonedas.

En el año 2016 aproximadamente, fue un técnico de sistema a la oficina donde yo trabajaba. El muchacho estuvo 1 mes asignado conmigo y mi amiga para adecuar el sistema de nómina y prestaciones sociales que manejaríamos en dicha oficina.

Cuando ya teníamos cierta confianza con el muchacho, él empezó a almorzar con nosotras y hablábamos de cosas personales, fue allí donde él nos tocó el tema del Bitcoin!!! algo que nos pareció una total locura, por más que nos lo explicó, claro su explicación tampoco fue muy buena. Él usaba una aplicación que te pagaba milésimas de bitcoin por ver anuncios publicitarios o ver videos. Nos dijo que no nos costaba nada ver esos videos y anuncios ya que eran cortos y nos pagaban algo. El chico siempre nos hablaba de eso cada vez que almorzábamos, era insistente ya que se trabajaba con referidos, lo que significaba que si nosotros hacíamos eso, él ganaría un porcentaje.

Me inscribí pero me parecía ilógico, además no sabíamos cómo utilizar bitcoin. En ese tiempo ese tema era un tabú aquí en mi país, tanto así que le comenté a mi vecino que también trabajaba en el área de informática y me dijo que no me metiera en eso porque eso era ilegal, así que le tomé la palabra. Solo usé la aplicación una semana y cuando mi vecino me dio su opinión, no seguí haciéndolo.

This is a way for me to vent since it is the only place where I think they could understand me when it comes to cryptocurrencies.

In approximately 2016, a system technician went to the office where I worked. The boy was assigned with me and my friend for 1 month to adapt the payroll and social benefits system that we would manage in said office.

When we already had some trust with the boy, he started having lunch with us and we talked about personal things, it was there where he brought up the topic of Bitcoin!!! something that seemed totally crazy to us, no matter how much he explained it to us, of course his explanation wasn't very good either. He used an application that paid you thousandths of bitcoin for watching advertisements or watching videos. He told us that it didn't cost us anything to watch those videos and ads since they were short and they paid us something. The boy always talked to us about it every time we had lunch, he was insistent since he worked with referrals, which meant that if we did that, he would earn a percentage.

I signed up but it seemed illogical to me, plus we didn't know how to use bitcoin. At that time that topic was a taboo here in my country, so much so that I told my neighbor who also worked as system technician and he told me not to get involved in that because that was illegal, so I took him at his word. I only used the app for a week and when my neighbor gave me his opinion, I didn't continue doing it.




source



Pasa el tiempo y en el 2017 la situación en mi país estuvo cada vez peor y ya el dinero que ganábamos mi esposo y yo no nos alcanzaba para cubrir todos los gastos, tanto así que tuvimos que sacar a mi hija mayor del colegio privado y colocarla en una escuela pública. Fue en diciembre de ese año que mi esposo encontró información de la blockchain y las criptomonedas y empezó a utilizar la blockchain.

En el 2018 empecé a trabajar en la blockchain aun con mis dudas, jajaja. Es algo que te parece raro: publicas y te pagan por eso!!, pero bueno, empecé mi camino en este mundo, el cual le agradezco hoy en día a Dios por permitirnos conocerlo. Nos ayudó muchísimo en ese año 2018. Ya en el 2019 conocía más del tema y me manejaba mejor en la blockchain, Mi esposo trabajaba en una empresa y yo en las plataformas, gracias a Dios nuestros ingresos ya nos alcanzaban para cubrir todos los gastos.

Llegó la pandemia, y wao nuestra cuarentena (de mi núcleo familiar) fue extremadamente fuerte ya que mi esposo trabaja en un laboratorio farmacéutico y era muy estricto con las normas de bioseguridad y todo eso de la pandemia y la cuarentena. Nosotros vivimos en un apartamento y estuvimos literalmente encerrados un año (no exagero), solo mi esposo salía a trabajar y a hacer las compras. Eso aumento mi estrés por la pandemia, la ansiedad, etc. y allí aumentó mi deseo de comprar una casa. Pensaba que si tuviésemos una casa, por lo menos podríamos respirar aire en el patio y tomar sol.

Time passes and in 2017 the situation in my country was getting worse and worse and the money that my husband and I earned was not enough to cover all the expenses, so much so that we had to take my eldest daughter out of private school and study her in a public school. It was in December of that year that my husband found information about blockchain and cryptocurrencies and started using blockchain.

In 2018 I started working on the blockchain even with my doubts, hahaha. It's something that seems strange to you: you publish and you get paid for it!!, but hey, I started my path in this world, which today I thank God for allowing us to know it. It helped us a lot in that year 2018. Already in 2019 I knew more about the subject and I knew better about the blockchain. My husband worked in a company and I worked in the platforms, thank God our income was already enough to cover all expenses.

The pandemic arrived, and wow our quarantine (of my family) was extremely strong since my husband works in a pharmaceutical laboratory and was very strict with biosafety regulations and all that about the pandemic and quarantine. We lived in an apartment and we were literally locked up for a year (I'm not exaggerating), only my husband went out to work and shop. That increased my stress due to the pandemic, anxiety, etc. and there my desire to buy a house increased. I thought that if we had a house, at least we could breathe air in the patio and sunbathe.




source

Desde ese momento mi meta de reunir dinero para comprar una casa aumentó y solo pensaba en eso. Para enero del 2022 yo tenía el equivalente a $17K en power up entre todas las plataformas, entonces el plan era utilizar ese dinero para completar y comprar una casa. En ese entonces las casas costaban aproximadamente entre $25K y $30K en la zona donde nos gusta. Nuestro apartamento en ese entonces estaba valorado entre $12K y $15K... pero una cosa es lo que pensamos y otra cosa es la realidad. :(

Olvidé el gran detalle... el power down tarda mucho tiempo, y justo en febrero 2022 empezó la guerra Rusia-Ucrania, lo que hizo que las monedas cayeran muchísimo, y cuando finalmente mi dinero estaba libre, tenía el equivalente a $2K. La casa de mi sueños se fue volando!

From that moment on, my goal of raising money to buy a house increased and I only thought about that. By January 2022 I had the equivalent of $17K in power up across all platforms, so the plan was to use that money to complete and buy a house. Back then houses cost approximately $25K to $30K in our area. Our apartment at that time was valued between $12K and $15K... but one thing is what we think and another thing is reality. :(

I forgot the big detail... the power down takes a long time, and just in February 2022 the Russia-Ukraine war started, which caused the currencies to fall a lot, and when my money was finally free, I had the equivalent of $2K. My dream house flew away!




source

Desde entonces ha sido muy difícil reunir para comprar la casa, y lo peor es que desde ese entonces hasta hoy, las casas que costaban $25K, están ahora en $50K y $70K. La verdad es difícil pensar en esas cantidades. Aquí donde vivo a veces tenemos 14 días sin agua. No tenemos tanques para almacenar y usamos algunos contenedores pero eso no cubre los 14 días, esa urbanización donde están las casa de mis sueños tiene tanque subterráneo y nunca falta el agua y tienen patio amplio. Siempre veo las nuevas casa que publican y cada vez el precio más alto, así que fui perdiendo la esperanza.

Hace unas semanas me llegó una notificación de una casa que publicaron y pensé que era una estupidez torturarme viendo algo que no puedo adquirir... pero luego no aguanté y abrí la Notificación jajaja. Era una casa en 34K que no le han colocado toda la cerámica del piso y por eso está a menor precio. Wao no lo podía creer. A estas alturas no hay ninguna a ese precio allí en esa urbanización.

Allí empezó mi mente a llevarme al momento en que el chico de informática me insistía en la aplicación del bitcoin.... tal vez hoy en día tuviese 1 Bitcoin... parece mentira, que solo con 1 moneda de esas podría comprar la casa de mis sueños y arreglar lo que le falta, y siempre le dije que no al chico de informática!

Mi esposo me dice que me torturo viendo la publicación de la casa, me gusta tanto! y siempre recuerdo al muchacho cuando me decía que no tenía nada que perder.

¡Creo que eso ha sido de lo que más me he arrepentido!
😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

Since then it has been very difficult to get enough money to buy the house, and the worst thing is that from then until today, houses that cost $25K are now at $50K and $70K. The truth is that it is difficult to think about those quantities. Here where I live we sometimes have 14 days without water. We do not have tanks to store and we use some containers but that does not cover the 14 days, that urbanization where my dream houses are located has an underground tank and there is never a lack of water and they have a large patio. I always see the new houses they publish and each time the price is higher, so I was losing hope.

A few weeks ago I received a notification about a house they published and I thought it was stupid to torture myself by looking at something I can't buy... but then I couldn't stand it and opened the Notification hahaha. It was a 34K house that has not had all the ceramic flooring installed and that is why it is at a lower price. Wow I couldn't believe it. At this point there are none at that price there in sale.

There my mind began to take me to the moment when the IT guy insisted on the application of bitcoin.... maybe today I had 1 Bitcoin... it seems unbelievable, that only with 1 of those coins could I buy the house of my dreams and fix what's missing, and I always said no to the IT guy!

My husband tells me that I torture myself seeing the publication of the house, I like it so much! and I always remember the boy when he told me that he had nothing to lose.

I think that's what I regretted the most!



Gracias por visitar mi publicación.

Thanks for visiting my publication.


Sort:  

Congratulations @blessed-girl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 6500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 7000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

Ho Ho Ho! @blessed-girl, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Merry Christmas and asked us to give you a new badge!

The HiveBuzz team wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift