You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breaks in Our Chain

in Reflections6 months ago

I don't know why you always have to pick on fat people in your posts. I'm so offended! :) I work out every day and I eat well and I doubt I will ever meet the metrics that they say I should be be healthy. I have a feeling if I did, I would look sickly and people would be more worried about me than they are now. I'm just giving you a hard time though. My wife does a really good job of helping me let go of stuff that I normally would hold onto. She gauges the value or worth in things differently than I do and it's good that she does. It helps me let go of things more easily.

Sort:  

I don't know why you always have to pick on fat people in your posts. I'm so offended! :)

You are an easy target ;D
It is because it is on my mind most days for myself. I don't want to be "comfortable in my own skin" when I know my skin isn't good for me. Who is it good for?

She gauges the value or worth in things differently than I do and it's good that she does. It helps me let go of things more easily.

This is very important. You are lucky in your relationship I think.

After working out 4 or 5 days a week for a couple of years now and not really seeing a difference in my weight, I have decided to not let it bug me as much. At least I am healthy on the inside.