My Son of Thunder

in Reflections7 months ago (edited)

~ Welcome To The World ~


Åskar Alexander Castleberry


Born on Monday, October 16th, 2023.
Weighing in @ 4283 grams or 9 pounds and 4 ounces.

After many days of induction and a myriad of complications, and no sleep at all, we finally brought little Åskar into this world.

Åska is the Swedish word for thunder. I decided to put an r at the end to make his name mean thunder and to honor the Swedish culture. I am going to have a difficult time explaining the letter Å to my friends and family back home. hahaha

5.jpg

There's nothing like rolling into emergency surgery as the power for this whole region of Sweden goes out. We delivered on the backup generator's power for the hospital. It was super intense but I even got to help out with the delivery, more than a dad usually does!

You can see my Oompa-Loompa looking head popping up over the cover in the photo below! You can also see what kind of mood Åskar was in, upon entering this new realm, if you look at his hand.

5a.jpg

I got to change his very first diaper. I have to say, it didn't take him much time at all to start the diaper changing cycle. I knew there would be endless diaper changing involved in raising a child... but the frequency and volume far exceeded my most overexaggerated expectations!

4.jpg

I was glad to have the experienced oversight of the staff with all of their wisdom to make sure i could get it right as quickly as possible. I have to say, i started out by putting the diaper on backwards. hahaha They didn't tell me until i finished. So, i got double experience for the first changing!

4a.jpg

I also got to get the first skin on skin action. This was such an incredible experience that i know it will be one of my most fond memories all the rest of the days of my life!

4b.jpg

I can really understand on a much greater level now, the true joy and elation that comes with having a child. The purity and innocence combined with the helplessness and fragility will really give you a new and fresher perspective on life. I can't imagine that i was once so helpless and fragile myself.

4c.jpg

Of course, i have to give some great compliments for the Swedish system when it comes to the whole birthing process. I couldn't have asked or a better experience or better healthcare workers to be a part of this journey. All the staff here in Växjö were incredible. I feel as though we are all family now, that's how intimately they cared for us and Åskar. They even brought us the traditional celebratory Fika.

16.jpg
Birth Celebration Fika

At one point during the induction process, they had to do an internal check. The midwife and doctor said he had a full head of hair. I thought they were just joking to lighten the mood. I was wrong, they were actually serious and he did come out with a pretty full head of hair. In the photo below, i feel like it shows a mullet! Hahaha Looks like he means business already but still knows how to party too!

6.jpg
Business in the Front, Party in the Back!

My dad was pretty famous for not enjoying having his photo taken. I have to say that i followed in his footsteps there! My dad always had a look he would give the camera... and you can see that look embodied in the image below.

15.jpg
The Look I make when having my photo taken...
Just Like My Dad used to make.

My dad also was quite famous for 'flipping off' the camera. In the old days, that was one sure-fire way to make sure nobody was able to see that family photo. So, everytime my dad saw he was getting his photo taken he would either give 'the look' or 'flip the bird!'

I think Åskar inherited his grandfather's traits when it comes to showing off his favorite finger. hahaha

8.jpg
Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy) (Ultimate Mix) by John Lennnon

One of my dad's favorite songs was John Lennon's song Beautiful Boy. It was never my favorite but now i know it was me he was thinking of when listening to that song. I decided to listen to it while making this post. I definitely understand it so much better than before! I have a feeling everything will take on new dimensions of meaning.

Click the blue link above to listen to that song if you want. It was when John went on his own after the Beatles split, and he decided to take a break from music to focus on family.

It's been difficult to step away from Hive for a while. I'm not used to having so much time off. Though, i have to say the time has seemed like an eternity whilst also passing at Ludicrous Speed simultaneously. I apologize for not curating and posting compilations in my communities. I am sure almost everyone will more than understand why!

7.jpg


Home Sweet Home

We eventually made it home from the long stay at the hospital. It was more than nice to be home and in our own familiar environment. Not to mention fresh clothes and a nice hot shower. We did have a mini celebration with our family.

16b.jpg

We celebrated with one of my favorite Swedish dishes, the famous Smörgåstårta! It was really nice to be home and to celebrate a little, but it was hard to relax as it feels like there's always something to do or keep up with.

image.png

I keep trying to remind myself to be in the moment and to appreciate the process. Learn and adapt as you go! So, relaxing a bit is part of the process i need to utilize in order to not lose my mind. hahaha

16a.jpg

Overall, everybody was overjoyed to be able to spend many firsts together with Åskar as a family. It was precious to see how everybody simply falls in love with him. I think he is starting to enjoy the beginning of his journey in life. These aren't the best photos but i did get a shot of one of his first smiles.

2.jpg

It's also super cool that he is born in October, one of my favorite months of the year and in the Fall, one of my favorite seasons of the year. The ghost jammis are definitely suitable.

2a.jpg

He even sleeps similar to me at times! hahaha
He did come out with some huge hands and feet. I think it's like a puppy with big paws. The bigger the paw the more the puppy has to grow into them. I think my boy is going to be big! Either way, he will have to grow into those hands and feet eventually!

2b.jpg

I find it quite funny how he is able to just post up and chill in any position almost! Below, you can see him laying on me as if i were a Chaise Lounge!

3.jpg

He won't be this small forever and fit right inside the palm of my hand. So, i feel like appreciating this time and his stage of development is important for me as a dad. I will remember these first 8 days and the ones leading up to his birth, forever!

10.jpg

This is my beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased.

12.jpg

11.jpg

Psalm 139
13 For thou hast possessed my reins:
thou hast covered me in my mother’s womb.
14 I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made:
marvellous are thy works;
and that my soul knoweth right well.

9.jpg

Psalm 127
3 Lo, children are an heritage of the Lord:
and the fruit of the womb is His reward.
4 As arrows are in the hand of a mighty man;
so are children of the youth.
5 Happy is the man that hath his quiver full of them:
they shall not be ashamed,
but they shall speak with the enemies in the gate.

13.jpg

I am so grateful and thankful for a strong, healthy, happy, baby boy! It has been a long hard road to get to this point, but the journey has only just begun. I can't wait to make so many memories together! I will be taking many more photos and much better ones too, once things get a bit more settled down and i have time and focus to actually think about photography when i'm shooting!

1.jpg

We already have some really funny stories and there is so much more to tell. But for now, this will all have to do. However, i did pick us up a Pumpkin for the season. It's going to be fun decorating it. Åskar may not remember this, but i most certainly will! I will try and make a post of the pumkin carving.

14.jpg


For anyone interested, i do have a link for a registry. Usually, i think your supposed to have one of those as soon as you find out about the pregnancy. Better late than never is what i always say! The list is set to be able to have others add to it, so nobody has to buy only the stuff on the list. Anyone can add anything they like. I have a feeling my parent friends that have more experiene with raising children with probably know better than us what should be on the list! hahaha

Baby Registry - Amazon Wish List

Thank you everyone for having patience with my absense, for taking the time to check out this post, and for those that might consider checking out that wishlist! I can say, Hive has helped me to financially help out more than i expected... even in the down market! So, i have a lot of thanks to give for my Hive friends and familly here!


LYT
Thank you all for everything! See ya next time. Cheers

dividers-04.png

Sort:  

This is brilliant news bro! And that name...Åskar. You knocked it out of the park man!

Well done to you (childbirth is so hard on the father as all blokes will attest), and to your wife, who did all the work. Your new path has revealed itself...let the journey begin.

Thanks G-Dawg! It is pretty amazing and i am super happy with how his name turned out. I'm so bloody picky when it comes to making life-long decisions... especially when it is for someone else! I think he will dig it when he gets older. If not, Alex or Alexander is a nice fallback. hahaha

We blokes do have it so difficult when it comes to birthing. I mean, watching all that trauma is pretty traumatic! hahaha

But seriously, this path is going to be an amazing journey. So far, it already is. Thanks for your encouragement and support my friend!

Child birth, hell on the man indeed. I mean, it's even worse than the man-flu.

Can I be a little serious for a second. I have no kids, it was something I wanted badly but it wasn't meant to be it seems (for various reasons) and it is something that plagues me more than anything else (and there's plenty) and which I struggle greatly with at times. I don't know why I'm telling you I guess, just sort of being real maybe...possibly just telling you so you'll realise how jealous I am, and also how happy I am for you.

I'm genuinely pleased for you both (all three really) and enjoyed this post. (Ok, the serious side of me can be locked back up again now.)

I definitely understand you G, as best i can. I'm in my early 40's so, most of my friends' kids are finishing high school or college by now. You may recall, but i had a daughter that didn't make it past six days. Her kidneys never turned on and that is never good. She was too small to do much other than wait and watch. Unfortunately, the outcome was a short painful life for her. This was in 2012.

Needless to say, i have had much trepidation about the prospect of more or another child. I also had a lot of angst building as time went on because i am the last Castleberry in my family's line. I felt a great pressure to have a boy and carry on the legacy of our branch of the Castleberry tree. I had almost acquiesced to the window of opportunity closing and that my line may die with me.

When it comes to not being able to have kids, one of my older sisters went through that. I don't recall if it was her or him with some fertility issues... but they decided to adopt. They have three amazing children that are growing into amazing young adults. All three were 'undesirable' Chinese nationals. It's messed up how some children are discarded over there because of malformations or other special needs.

I can say, she is one of the best moms that i know and her children have given her the utmost joy in life. I don't know if adoption is an option or other fertility type methods. I am sure you have already considered and exhausted such options, if they were even viable options for you and your partner. If not, it's well worth considering if the issues plagues you as much as it sounds at times.

If Al Pacino and Robert DeNiro can have new kids in their 80's and 90's i'm sure us old gents can handle the challenge. hahaha

untitled.gif

Thanks for opening up with me and of course, feel free to do so anytime. And, if you are ever getting toooooo jealous, just know i have already been puked on and peed on multiple times.

untitled.gif

It's only the end of week 2. hahhaha

Oh man, I didn't know about your daughter, tragic indeed. It sucks to hear about a little person that didn't have a chance at life and know that there's so many people wasting theirs. I can only imagine what that must have been like. Sorry to hear it.

That carry the family forward thing...in mine there's only one boy, my nephew, and two nieces so it's a tenuous future at best and I have nothing to add to it; continue it will though. As for me...it wasn't a can't have kids thing, something different and it will not happen at this point for me, not even adoption. Actually, it's interesting you mentioned that as I watched a movie recently called Blue Bayou staring my crush (Alicia Vikander) about the non-citizen status of many thousands of adoptees in the States and how they're being deported many years after adoption as children or babies. A sad movie, but worth a watch.

As for the puke and pee my bro...well, better you than me and I assume much more to come.

Thanks for your message mate, clearly there's things I'm not saying but I think you understand how important an issue it's been in my life.

Congratulations to you and you family. He's handsome. I love the photo with his mouth wide open. So precious.

Thanks for sharing. Take care.

Thank you so very much for your tip and for your kind words! That photo was one of my favs as well. More precious photos to come! I appreciate you my dear friend. You take care as well.

Congratulations Castleberry, what a lovely name for your son Askar. He will wear his first name Tonnere very well if he was born with a power outage. Fortunately there was a generator. Haha, this boy is going to have character, he already knows how to greet humanity with his fingers. The moment of skin against skin is very moving, congratulations, happy dad.
I don't think anyone will blame you for taking time for yourself and your family. Above all his family his health and only everything else after. As I write this message I am listening to your dad's song. I read your post and react as I read it. The photo where you are holding it in the palm of your hand is very beautiful! He looks tight when he sleeps. Make the most of your baby, time flies too quickly.

Bored Cabin Fever GIF

Thank you for taking the time to listen to the song as you went through my post. I had hoped somebody would connect with that part. Åskar most definitely is already living up to his name! I am also sure he will grow into it even more as he gets older, the same with his big hands and feet. It's funny how he seems to purposefully give that finger at the funniest times!

Family does always come first, but Hive is family as well. However, priorities are important and my focus is like a laser right now to give things the best start possible. Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful comments. Also, thank you for engaging the post and checking out that song.

I couldn't do otherwise, you guided me on Hive and when I saw the photos I was full of joy for you my friend

Congratulations and welcome to the world and in the protective arms of your parents. I wish you all the best and all the happiness of this earth. As a little newborn, you still have no idea what life will bring you. But I am sure that your parents will do everything to accompany and support you on your way.
You will learn, walk and talk; discover the world and experience new things. There will be highs, but also lows, moments of happiness as well as challenges.
But one thing is certain: You are unique and special! And that's exactly how you should live your life, with joy in your heart, courage in your bones and the knowledge of how much love there is!

Hornet on Tour

Thank you for such an intimate comment! It gave me a lot to reflect on. Åskar is definitely unique and very special. We will do our best to give him all the love in the world to bring him up right and give him the best opportunities to live a life to the fullest! I couldn't be happier to be a part of his development and to provide that joy and love from day one! Thanks Hornet!

How nice to read this post of yours! I got excited.
My daughter was born almost 10 years ago, she has her birthday in 3 days and your beautiful emotions transported me back in time especially in this point of your post:

I also got to get the first skin on skin action. This was such an incredible experience that i know it will be one of my most fond memories all the rest of the days of my life!

I remember the moment when I held my daughter in my arms as crystal-clear as if it were yesterday even though it was 10 years ago and it will be the same for you.

What more can I say, this post is wonderful because wonderful are the emotions you felt and were able to convey to the reader.

Welcome to the most beautiful club in the world: the parent club!

Your son is wonderful
She is wonderful even when she gives the middle finger :) !LOL
A big hug!
!hiqvote
!discovery 60

Did you hear about the cheese factory that exploded in France?
There was nothing left but de Brie.

Credit: reddit
@castleberry, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of libertycrypto27

(9/10)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

I'm really glad you resonated with the sentimentality of this post. I'm also glad to have some of the experience documented here for his future. It's also cool to now be part of the club!

Thank you for sharing your memory from 10 years ago and i am happy to have brought that memory back up to the surface. I bet you have a million more fond memories from that day to this 10 years later.

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment! I appreciate you my friend. =)

Congratulations @castleberry ! Many congratulations for this life, this great work of art that you have brought into the world!

It is really beautiful, I love to look into people's eyes, to see the look in their eyes, and your son is beautiful! Sweet, tender and at the same time so strong!

Enjoy every second, for time does not stand still, and these first times are very important. Well... they all are, but these are the times when your child won't be able to remember them, but you will be able to tell them when you can.

I loved the post, your baby is very very beautiful and I love his name and meaning, it is a name of action and strength.

Thank you for sharing this great experience with all of us. Thank you very much!

I'm glad you loved his name and the meaning of it as well! Time certainly does not stand still... so i will value and appreciate these early moments as much as possible! It will be fun to show him photos and tell him stories from before he can remember!
I have a feeling he is only going to get more cute and beautiful! This is my best artwork to date!
Thank you for your kind and meaningful comment my friend. Cheers!

It is a great joy that comes into the world, every child that is born is a very good meaning for life, I am sure it will be more beautiful every day!

Thank you hug @castleberry 🤗

from father to father: CONGRATS!

Now, somehow, real life begins. In the postitive sense. At least that's how I felt.

Thanks Andy! I think you put it quite well and it is the sense that i have been getting since before day 1. untitled.gif

Hey @castleberry! Congratulations are in order🥳🥳🥳. I have been away for quite a while now but I just couldn't miss this post.

This is one of those beautiful moments in your life that you never gonna forget. I hope the Mom is doing fine as well. Sending best wishes to you and your family!

You are going to be a great father man. Im sure of it :)

Thank you so much! That means a lot to hear. Momma is healing up well. It's all going to take some time to adjust. But, the fun has only just begun! hahaha I appreciate your support and the time to stop by and comment. Cheers my friend!

I wish for you and you gorgeous son, my absolute best for both of you and the mum, of course. Kids are God, my friend. As parents there's no better happiness than see them happy, healthy and happy. I'm so happy for reading this post.

Thank you for your very kind words and sentiment. I can't wait until he can express his happiness. For now, a milk smile after feeding will do just fine. hahaha
Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to check out my post!

Be for your family. Stand by them, love them and care for them. That's pretty much what you need to do, friend.

I just wondered why you wasn´t posting for a while, but now I know haha...
Hello little Åskar! What a wonderful name. Congrats to you three! I hope you get some sleep these weeks and enjoy the new life together :) All the best!

This is so beautiful. Congratulations to you and your partner and thank you for sharing these intimate moments.

Becca 💗

You are most welcome, and thank you for appreciating the intimacy of this post! Cheers

Huge congrats to you and your wife in welcoming your newborn, Oskar!
What a charming boy with those mesmerizing eyes! 😍

Huge challenges and responsibilities ahead being a parent but I'm sure you will be an amazing father! 💪

Thanks AK! I thought i was the only one mesmerized by his eyes! hahaha
Looking forward to the challenge as i know it comes with great reward! Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment.

Kudos to you for still being able to reply to all these well wishes!
I thought you would have been overwhelmed by Oskar already 😅

I totally am, but had a few minutes this morning to try and catch up! hahaha

Such beautiful creations there are! Åskar will be, someone you want to hold in the hand, when the thunder goes. Like "Thor" in the firmament, when he strikes with his hammer and throws sparks.
CONGRATULATIONS once again!

Gratulations on this little wonder!
I wish you a lot of fun in the new phase of your life, it's a wonderful time! You also realize that you don't need that much time to sleep in order to feel good 😊

Thank you B! This has been a roller-coaster of emotions and definitely a lot of fun. Here i was thinking that diapers would be the worst, and it's actually a bit fun. I am sure that novelty will wear off in time, but hopefully not! And you are too right, i will get all the sleep i need when i'm dead! For now, a few hours at a time will do!

Dude! I mean, Duddy! Congrats with the new addition to the universe. I am thankful for the fact that you're one of those people who are reproducing (lol). How awesome is this.

I am thankful for the fact that you're one of those people who are reproducing

I'm no Elon Musk.... but thanks. I took that as the highest compliment! It's good to see you Rube! Now, we will teach Åskar how to be a better Viking than i ever was. Hopefully, less drowning and more raiding in his future! hahahah

Huge congrats daddy and all the best in the world to all of you! Buckle up as it's going to be a bumpy road 😁

Thanks Erikah!
untitled.gif

Oskar is one heck of a handsome baby boy! I can see where he gets his full head of dark hair from! @castleberry

You and your wife have some fantastic keepsake photos starting from his entry to the world. The most amazing experience of your life has only just begun. Enjoy the ride! 💙♂️💙

@tipu curate 5

Thanks Nina! He sure is super handsome! I can't wait to take more photos. I am completely ecstatic, enamored, and over the moon! Thank you for your kind words of encouragement and for the tip! Always appreciated!

Congratulations man! I hope Oscar lives a very wonderful and happy life. And you'll be happy with him. Being a father is also a big responsibility and I wish you the best of luck with that. You will have to help your wife a lot 😅

Thanks brother! You're not wrong. Since she had to have surgery, i have had to do most of all the stuff in the start without much help. There will be plenty of time for her to catch up on diaper duty! hahhaa
Cheers and thanks for taking time to comment.

You'r welcome man, it's so good to see you happy!

Congratulations, my friend. Feeling the love of a father is something unique. I wish you all the best in this new stage. I hope everything goes very well for your son. Sending you a hug and greetings from Colombia!

PD: I loved the photo when he was saying "fuck you."

I loved the photo when he was saying "fuck you."
There's more than one if you look closely! hahaha
Down with the system man!
Thanks for your kind words and for stopping by! It is most definitely a unique love that will only grow bigger and stronger... Just like my boy!

Fuck the system bro !! and your welcome !!

untitled.gif

Congratulations‼️🎉🥳👏 Such a heartfelt post for such an awesome moment in your life. You've got a whole new life to live and to learn there and I truly wish you all the best.

Thanks Andro! I always appreciate your kind comments. This truly is a new purpose in life to live and learn as well as expand my ability to love! I am sure there will be much better photos coming in the near future! Take care my good friend.

Congratulations @castleberry. Your baby is precious! Beautiful photos and can’t wait for more 😍. I wish your family a lot of blessings and a lot of wisdom. It’s such a special time right now for all of you🌷

Thank you so very much Artmom! He certainly is precious and i look forward to sharing more beautiful photos in the future. I do appreciate your kind words and blessings! I hope that he will be wise beyond his years with a little help! Thanks for stopping by. Cheers

OMG SENPAI YOU'RE A PAPA NOWWWW CONGRATSSSS!!!
AND HELLO TO YOU BABY ÅSKAR 😭😭💕💕 YOU LOOK SO SQUISHY!
Hope he grows up to be happy and healthy OwO

He is super squishy and happy and healthy.... all a parent can hope for! Trying to get him bulked up to add to the squish factor. hahaha
Thanks for dropping by =) and for your kind words!
untitled.gif

Happy and healthy is definitely everything you could ask for. May he get squishier and a bit more manageable when he gets to the play age cuz you know kids at that age 🤣

Big congratulations!! What a wonderful surprise to come and see the little Åskar that will, one day, become the big Åskar.
Sending my best wishes and hugs to you all 🤗

Thank you very much my friend! Glad to see you. I do think he will be quite large in the coming weeks and months.
Hugs back to you browski!

WWWWWWWWWWWWWWOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH Congratulations on the arrival of the new member to the family, He is so beautiful, the meaning of the name is very cute

PS:hahah on the first day and he showed us the middle finger😄🤣😆

untitled.gif

He is a fast learner! hahaha Thanks for stopping by and taking time to comment!
untitled.gif

i seee ahahahah
untitled.gif

u r welcome 😁

Congratulations!!!! What a great event the arrival of Åskar Alexander to the outside world. He's already having a great time, just look at that finger hahaha... and the son of thunder will be known by his long and shiny hair too. He will be very handsome.

Best regards and apologies are unnecessary. You have to enjoy this to the fullest. Hive awaits.

Thank you, thank you! It has been an amazing time already. I know it won't all be rainbows and sunshine... but for now, it sure feels that way. hahaha
Thanks for your encouraging and kind words. I do appreciate them and yes, HIVE isn't going anywhere. hahahha

🌞👋🏼📸

Congratulations on the little creature, he is so beautiful!

Aww he is a big time cutiee! 😍 What a volumnized hair for a newborn 🤩👶 Congrats! 😊 Enjoy every moment!

He really does have some hair! It's cool looking hair not the bigfoot or werewolf kind of newborn hair! hahaha I sure will try my best to enjoy every moment. Thanks JiJi!

Congratulations sir on the birth of his son, and he is a handsome child he will be a great lightning child in the future :)

Thank you my friend! I appreciate your kind words! I do think he has a fitting name. Where tyou find lightning.... there's also THUNDER!

Thank you again, yes very suitable he is a great son of the thunder :)

Julia just told me about this, congratulation brother, health and happiness for all your precious family!!

Thanks browski! I appreciate you taking time to stop by and offer up your kind words!
untitled.gif

Congratulations to you and the missus. Beautiful boy!

lady_magu.png

Thanks browski! I appreciate ya!

Aww super duper mega congrats 🎉🎉🎉🎉
Sounds like it was a tough birth but that means he will be a WARRIOR ❤️

I love that pic where he's flipping the bird lol fesity already 😂

It was pretty tough... but he most definitely will be a WARRIOR! Based on how he fights to get his food... i would say he's already living up to his name. hahaha
If you look at the photo of him being pulled from the womb.... you can see he came out saying f the system!

image.png

Oh my God
I can't imagine what I will go through during childbirth
Congratulations to you and your family as a whole

I am sure you will do just fine if/when that time may come! Thank you for stopping by. =)

Ooooh😍 All the best wishes to you and Askar and you wife!!!❤️
What an awesome Name, indeed, very Epic, as the whole circumstance, I imagine ...and some great first poses (the fingers), looks like he already has the confidence for this life😊
Hope you are all doing well!! (I am a bit late on this one, but at least, better late than never)

Congrats I hope he brings you and your SO tons of joy! Best wishes!

He already has, and i don't expect that to diminish! Thank you for your well-wishes and kind words! Cheers my friend.

Beautiful baby, I wish you the best in the world in this new beginning. <3

Thank you so much! This is definitely a very new beginning!

Congratulations, I wish you and your family all the best for the upcoming journey with the little baby boy...

Thank you so much! We could use all the best wishes as much as possible! haha

Congratulations 😍😍

Congratulations 🎉👏🥂🤍🙏🏻

Congratulation !!!

Thank you so very much!

Congratulations to you and your partner enjoy
Your little boy …… 👊🏼

Thanks browski! I appreciate you. I will have to enjoy him now while he is little because i have a feeling he is going to be huge!
untitled.gif

Yea everything gets larger as they get older the only thing that won’t get larger is wallet 😂 trust 👍🏼
Spider-Man Omg GIF by PlayStation

Congratulations -- and Amen and Amen! What a blessing the gift of children is -- and your son is a beauty!

There's Hive, and there's LIFE ... take care of your family FIRST! Those who don't understand will just have to understand!

I thank God everyday and personally dedicated Åskar to the Lord. Now, to train him up in The Way he will go! Time to be better at leading by example.
Thanks Dee! God Bless & Keep You
untitled.gif

You also, and your whole family!

Wow now I can see how you have been doing! omg omg omg the pictures are incredible, I can tell you felt amazing when your son came into this world! Ahhh you must be so underslept by now hahaha congrats man this is awesome!!!