You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blind luck or by design

in Reflectionslast month

It might sound cliche but I think I’m lucky for having met my wife. I won’t go into the circumstances that transpired for it, it was pretty run of the mill but it was the right time, right person type thing and I think that’s been my best and luckiest time. The rest I would attribute to hard work, work ethic and that type of stuff.

I did fall off a tree fort when I was a kid though and that may have been luck too - landed on my back, four inches to my left was a pretty big rock! Had I fallen on that rock who knows what kind of damage that damn thing could have done! I might’ve ended up a vegetable, or worse a modern day liberal (kidding, kind of :D, fan of the classical liberalism!)

It’s certainly a good stroke of luck to get an open seat both times on that work flight. When my wife and I were flying back from Vegas one year we got an empty plane! There were like 10 people on it, it was wonderful. We all laid down on an aisle lol relaxing flight for sure!

Sort:  

Nah mate, not clichéd at all, it sounds like someone who respects their relationship, values the person and is grateful to have met them...and to have been (and be) the right person to attract them and nurture the relationship. Probably very little luck involved there.

Falling out of trees...yeah luck and chance I guess, at least as far as where one lands...the actual act of falling...well, a conscious decision was made to climb it so no luck there. Lol.

I think luck and chance plays a hand in life, no doubt...but when I want results I don't rely on it, my efforts pay greater (and more reliable) dividends.

Empty planes huh? Well...if I ever get one of those I'll have to speak to the airline hostesses to see what entertainments might be on offer. (Ok, just kidding...or am I?)