Thought Of The Day

in Reflections13 days ago

Last week a friend of mine asked me what I was doing. It was a Friday night and I told him I'm studying. He said it's hard to believe, so most likely I'm watching Netflix. Told him I don't have Netflix, to which he most likely made a funny face and thought I was lying. Then he asked me what I'm doing in the weekend. I was hesitant for a moment because I knew what's going to come, but I don't lie, so I told him I'm journaling on Saturday, reviewing charts on Sunday, preparing strategies for the upcoming week and then rest. This is definitely not an usual behavior, it's not something most people do on the weekends, unless you're trading.

20240510_194118a.jpg

Yes, in this industry, you have weekend duties for a good reason and you'd better not skip them because it can backfire easily and burn your pockets badly. Outsiders don't know that and think everyone is out drinking and partying, or watching movies. Nothing wrong with that, it's just that now is not the time. Now is the time to continue to work hard in order to enjoy life later. Yes, I deliberately said continue to work hard, because the hard work started when the previous bull market ended. That's when the base for this bull market was laid and those who did that, are taking profits now and are investing it to earn even more.

We're in a bull market that has been expected by many and as always happens, some people are just starting to wake up. I've seem old, dormant accounts resuming posting on Hive, which is not a new phenomenon as history has the habit of repeating itself. We've seen this scenario a few times already in our platform's history. Those who quit when Hive was worthless for them, are now trying to accumulate as much ad possible and as soon as possible as well, in hope of huge gains once Hive peaks.

20240510_194105a.jpg

During my daily routine on Hive, I often come across posts that detail the users' plans about how they are planning to build up their accounts on YouTube or X and earn big money by sharing 10 things you should do kind of posts, or tips on how to become rich. The latter they think has the most potential, as everyone wants to be rich. They are sharing these genius tips, while they are still broke.

The funny thing is, their posts are totally ignored on Hive to start with, they can't even get one comment from the community where they are known to some extent, let alone followers on video platforms, where no one knows them and an algorithm decides which content gets recommended and which isn't, based on quite a lot of parameters. Same happens on X, where the temptation of becoming successful is huge, but not many can succeed. Those who are big now did not start yesterday for sure. They already have a couple of cycles behind them and have shown their followers their skills by sharing valuable content or dropping calls that have brought considerable wealth to their followers.

20240510_194054a.jpg

Then there are those who's been on our platform for six or seven years, always acting as if they know best, criticizing everything and everyone and looking down on everyone for the same reason. The truth is, people get tired of always getting the same arrogance from these people and seeing no results and move on to other users who at least have something to offer, not just empty words. Left without admirers, these keyboard warriors sooner or later start to threaten with quitting. This is not new behavior either, we've seen so many already and always end the same way.

Personally I have nothing against them, everyone is free to waste their time as they please. It's their time after all, not mine. I just wish they could see reality for what it is and try to change something as it would be for their own benefit.

20240510_194045a.jpg

Taking responsibility for your actions and admitting you are not doing the right thing is the first step towards change. Without this you're never going to get anywhere. Admitting you've been wrong is never easy, but it's a must.

20240510_193933a.jpg

How many times I see the big guys posting the big question on Twitter: Do you want to be right or do you want to make money? Quite a lot of people want both obviously, especially those who can't admit they are wrong. Unfortunately, the ugly truth is, even the best of the best have been wrong quite often. There's no such thing as 100% win rate. In a game of probabilities, your chances to be right all the time is literally zero! The difference between them and those who want to be right all the time is, they have been able to learn from their mistakes and learned how to be better, while the others are still in denial, dreaming about something is less likely to happen. After all, walking the same path and expecting different outcome is not going to change your life.

Lucky are those who can change and adapt. It's a process, takes some effort and a good dose of honesty, but it pays off.

Sort:  

Those are pretty hard hitting thoughts for the start of a weekend 😉 sometimes I just like to take pretty pictures and thats enough for today 😄

Hard work and disipline do pay off. Too many people are losing the faith. But there are still those who do the work. And those people keep the world spinning.

Being honest with yourself is the only way I think.

sometimes I just like to take pretty pictures and thats enough for today 😄

That's great and I would love to do that sometimes, but work must be done :)

I really appreciate it when you do this kind of posts, I love them and I take my time to stay focused and read it often. Personally sometimes it happens to me that I work too much, I have realized that sometimes I say ok I have to stop but anyway I continue and it worries me but luckily I am being able to control it although I also recognize that I do it not to think about other problems hahaha.
On the other hand I am very happy to have been active throughout the bearish season here in Hive I have been able to accumulate little by little almost 3000 Hives that if I can get a good position would help me enormously to projects I have, but leaving aside the profits I have also enjoyed having the frequency and the habit of writing and telling my things plus meeting very nice people here and that despite not knowing in person I get to worry if they do not publish in a long time is something strange but that's what Hive achieves.

At least someone likes these posts 😄
I don't write such posts often but when something is bugging me, then I do.

I think there's no such thing as working too much as your body tells you if you're pushing it to an extreme and you need to listen. However, it has to be a healthy balance between work and other stuff.

Accumulating in the bear market is a must if you want to get somewhere in crypto. I'm telling you from experience.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

I think for those related issues we should enjoy the beauty you posted hehe

Wooooooo! This post makes a lot of sense. I have learnt one thing, to go far in the world of today, you must be ready to make mistakes and learn from them.

you must be ready to make mistakes and learn from them.

The only way to succeed in life, in my opinion.

This is a nice write-up. We should prioritize what we do base on our profitable and relevant they are to us. Thank you for the thoughtful insight you have shared