You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Words of Resonation

in Reflectionslast month

I think it's not about generations obviously some are more fragile than others it's about teaching your daughter what you already know to deal with this kind of people who want to pressure you to do what they want and if you don't do it they insult you in different ways just to get you to do what they want also you have to understand that girls think differently and we are more sentimental and words matter a lot to us for a long time they called me different names in school that made me feel bad for a while but I never shed a tear in front of them the strength to cry in front of them. we think differently and we are more sentimental and words matter a lot to us for a long time they called me different names in school that made me feel bad for a while but I never shed a tear in front of them the strength to acquire a solid character and ignore the comments and bad words of others is built with time.

Sort:  

We are raising generations of fragile people, yet still expecting them to find the strength to overcome a troubled world. All they seem to be doing is to avoid dealing with the world, hiding away behind entertainment and isolating on screens.

Never cry in front of tormenters.