You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Productive over busy

in Reflections27 days ago

Life swings us between things we can and cannot control and I think it's best to push forward with the mindset that seeks to control what can be controlled and not worry about those things that cannot; I've seen so many people stressed and worried about things they have no influence over at all and it's rarely productive.

Sort:  

I see it this way too, about things that can be controlled, one must make the effort to control them, including what is foreseeable to happen. Putting the focus on what is not up to us can be quite frustrating and unproductive.

The energy wasted on things we cannot control or influence can always be better-placed somewhere else right?

I hope you're having a good weekend. I got some great news from my nephew today, (Hive post coming up soon) and did a little shopping...bought a box set of Blu-Ray DVD's (Hive post coming this week) and had lunch with my girl. Overall it was a good Sunday. Now it's almost 1700h and I'm thinking about what's for dinner...but coffee first.

Have a good Sunday.

I am very glad that everything is going well. I'm just getting started, what looks like it's going to be a sunny, spring-like Sunday. Have a great Sunday and great week , hugs