You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time And Money

in Reflections28 days ago

Oh friend @erikah... Nice post and very thoughtful!... We should all read something like this at some point in our lives, I think!... I, more than 13 years ago, found myself completely immersed in a world of overwork, lack of time for myself and hundreds of financial commitments related to credits. Even my health was being affected and all this made me make a radical decision regarding my way of life... Since then I have a lot of time for myself, I live just what I need and I do more and more of what I like to do! (photographing things, meditation, yoga, reading and spending time with my family and pets)... My case is an exception to the rule here in societies as affected by the crisis as our country's... But I think I made a step in the right direction... I read in your post about the issue you had with your friend's loan, I'm sorry you went through that, but it happens more than we think, I also experienced similar things...

Now you may ask, what do the photos have to do with the story. Absolutely nothing. I just had these from last year, when I visited a zoo and posted them....

Haaahaaaaahaaaa :)) This made me laugh a lot!.. Thanks for sharing!...

PS: I'm only subscribed to Star+ where the ESPN sports channel is listed and where I can watch some football (especially the Real Madrid Team) from time to time, hehehe :))... For the rest I prefer physical books and audio books!...

!discovery 40
!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

Sort:  

I think there's a cycle in each person's life. First, when you're young, you want to be famous and appreciated by everyone and maybe this is the phase when most people would do anything to fit in, including spending foolishly for appearances. Then you realize you're working against yourself and change. It's just that some people never do. I'm glad you were able to turn your life around and see the meaning of life. I love books too, but unfortunately due to studying, I have very little time to read and what I read now is heavily related to trading.

Have a nice weekend my friend!

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @erikah

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @erikah

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 4/25

@erikah! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (3/5)