SILHOUETTES OF TIME

in Reflections24 days ago

img_1716352525958.jpg

As I sat down under a mango tree, looking and observing my parents from a distance, I noticed their physical changes. They don't look like they did when they were younger,they are supposed to be young and vibrant, as I saw them when I was little .They had grey hair and wrinkles, their body look older. They are not as energetic before like they used to be. They easily get tired, and they feel lots of aches in their bodies, I see an old person now . This is a very thought provoking and makes me stop and think.

IMG_20240515_090615_360.jpg

They are not the only one who are changing physically, so are I and everyone around. Time is moving quickly and I'm unaware of the passing years. It just seems yesterday that I was young, doing all the things I wanted (good or bad). And now I'm moving closer to 40 than 20. But still, I haven't accomplished anything in my life yet, and I'm still starting to chase my broken dreams. My parents are getting older and I haven't even returned their sacrifices upon raising me, instead I even become a burden to them. But I'm trying my best to be productive and to improve inorder to help them someday, I move forward with a purpose.

I was wondering where all the years went. I know I have lived them all and I have a few glimpse of how it was back then. I even question myself if how did I get here so fast? Where did the years go? And where did my youth go? Everything was just seems like yesterday.I've been thinking about my life,and it's a shame on me seeing myself helplessly not progressing. I can't even make myself proud.

As I looked at older people before when I was a teen ager, I'm telling myself that they were years away from me and being old was so far off that I could not fathom it or imagine myself what would be it like to be older. And now I'm turning to those older folks that I used to see and never thought I'd be.

IMG_20240223_141920_632.jpg

Sooner,I will become like my parents and other older people. I'm getting older every single day and the physical changes I'm encountering are the living evidence that I'm going to be one. But what I wished for is that, to grow old with no regrets in my past. I have lots of regrets honestly speaking, there are things I wished I hadn't done, things I should have done. But I cannot turned back the hands of time and correct all my lapses. What I do now is im working hard to make myself better , to improve each day to make my parents proud, to make myself proud. Because honestly speaking, Ive been already disappointed with myself for a long time.

If you are not in yet in your old age, let me remind you. That it will be here faster that you all think it would be. So whatever you want to accomplish in your life do it quickly. Do everything you can to achieve your goals in life. It's hard to regret something if you know for yourself that you can really do it. Shadow of our past is hard to neglect,do all the things you want to do without complying with the standards of other people. Fly free my friends , we are not supposed to cage ourselves. I know it feels good when other people validate us but actually, we don't need validation from other people to do the things we like as long as we don't hurt someone on the process.

I hope you find my blog interesting.Have a good day everyone.

Sort:  

time is gold🤍🤍🤍

Indeed ma'am

Congratulations @juralyrondina! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.
You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Appreciating what you have and not the things that lost is a good counterattack to our age.

You still have time Ma'am @juralyrondina to catch your dreams in life. Just don't give up and continue moving forward. God bless

You surely did a lot of progress, ate @juralyrondina ! I am looking forward to chasing your dreams and be successful in life! Cheer up, everything's going to be worth it 🫶

It's actually magical to be able to witness the change that time brings to the humans. Seeing our parents grow older, makes us realize that what we had something significant such as the time we spent with them.💗