You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Words of Resonation

in Reflectionslast month

I like to remind my wife of from time to time.

My man.

They are more focused on talking about the environment.

Virtue signaling at its best.

I agree that actions are the important thing to notice here. I can't count the number of times I've heard something horrible said to me. I also sleep well every night. (I also don't hear the compliments either.)

Sort:  

Isn't it interesting that the majority of us seem to be hyper sensitive to the negative, but gloss over the positive?

It's a survival mechanism probably. I remember hearing a famous athlete asked which was more memorable: losing in the championship or winning. He said losing. Over evolutionary time, I'd assume that remembering the bad is way more important for survival. Let's go pessimism.