Blog#007 : ADULTING REALIZATION

in Reflections2 months ago

Hi hive friends! Just sharing my thoughts about Adulting life. As I celebrated my 29th Birthday last March 04, I have so much realization that is come up to my mind that I need to express, and this platform is the best for me to share this. Have time to read this article and let me know if we are the same.

1.jpg
As an adult, I have experienced this kind of feeling that I am pushing myself to give the best for my family (since I am a breadwinner). I need to work hard every day and all the extras that I need to support them. I feel drained and exhausted just like I wanted to give up, but it’s not allowed because I have dreams for them and for my future. I want to do a lot, but I don't know how to start. I have work but my salary is not enough to support them and myself. What I realized is do not push yourself to do everything that you can’t do. Take a small step until you reach your goal. You don't need to rush everything because this is one of the problems you will have with yourself that will lead to stress. Remember that God is preparing you for a big blessing. Just trust him and I’m sure that you will find peace in your heart and mind.
2.jpg
Most of us are struggling in life because we need money, so we work hard. This was one of my problems during the pandemic. I was in debt because we only had a few days to work. I had a lot of bills at that time, and I didn't know how I could pay them all. When I’m scrolling in Facebook, I saw an advertisement regarding “Loan App” at that time I was eager to have a money, so I decided to try. At first, I was amazed because in just 5 minutes the money was transferred to my account. I didn't know that it was slowly sinking me into debt because of the interest. Until I couldn't pay everything, and I was very stressed and depressed at that time. I try to ask help to my friends and explain to them what will happen to me. Then, they lend me money to pay my debt. I was uncontrolled at that time that I borrowed to 10 online Loan app. That was the biggest mistake in my life. Until now I have been paying my debt to my friends. I’ve realized that if you can’t provide, do not push yourself to have to. If your income is not enough for your needs, try to get some extra income like decluttering your clothes or looking for a part time job. Because Debt is not the solution for your financial situation. Trust me, It’s NOT.
3.1.jpg
My last realization is that motivate yourself to have a health Mind. Go on a travel like, Camping or hiking to find peace of mind. Do not focus on scrolling on your phone. Have time to walk with nature and see how God created our home.

This is from Google that I find it relevant for us; “True happiness does not come from any external achievement, true happiness comes in the realization of one's true self as the embodiment of God. One who has known the true nature of the self has known everything about life in one go. Courage is at the center of all self-studies.”
Thank you for reading my thoughts about life. Keep fighting! I know we will get want we want in God’s Grace.

‘Till my next blog!
Meow! Meow!😘

Sort:  

I felt bad for what you had sacrificed for your family . Take it from someone on her early 30s and has a lot of family responsibilities too. Don’t take yourself for granted. Invest on yourself first physically, emotionally and mentally so you can be at your best not only for others but for ur own sake as well. But , I am proud of you on how you handle such mistake, and it’s ok. We learn from it. I know someone of the same situation against those online loan sharks, yet she wasn’t as brave as you to face it head-on. 😊

Thank Jenny! Actually, I cried a lot because of that online loan sharks. But thank god that I am able to overcome my stress to them. Hoping that your friend will be ok too. My goal is to become debt free!😅

Congratulations @lkrung25! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Your story is inspiring and a great reminder to take things one step at a time. Trusting in God's plan and finding peace in the little things can make all the difference. Thanks for sharing!

Yes! Thank you ! It takes me time realize this.

Easier access to online loan is scary. I am pretty much opposed to it because they have higher interest than banks. But even so, there's no solution to lending that are actually more accessible than those online lending platform. I am glad that you're getting out of it.

That's true! Thank you for reading my story.