Benefits of painting mandalas/ Beneficios de pintar mándalas.

in Reflections2 months ago

Good evening dear Reflections community. Happy Worker's Day to all those who celebrate this holiday, apparently it is worldwide.

imagen.png

I'm stopping by to tell you about another very useful tool that can help us a little to manage stress, anxiety, anguish, lack of concentration or depression, which is drawing or coloring mandalas.

Mandalas in Hinduism and Buddhism are used as a spiritual guide. But the theory of the Swiss psychiatrist Carl Jung is the one that convinces and impresses me.

This Dr. applied this practice in healthy people and people with mental illnesses, obtaining benefits in both cases.

The Dr. says that people who frequently paint these circles tend to organize, concentrate and free themselves. Performing this practice allows people to express themselves or manifest their inner self. The person focuses only on that task, reducing anxiety, giving them a feeling of calm, activating our creativity, increasing our concentration, among other benefits.

imagen.png

A few days ago when I attended a medical appointment, a street vendor offered to sell me some mandala coloring books, so I bought one.

I started coloring my first mandala in a green recreational area, I took my colors and a pencil sharpener, I sat on the grass, I did it until a friend arrived with her daughter, who showed interest in coloring a mandala too, then I gave her for her to choose and I joined in helping her color, she told me it was very difficult, hehe. So cute! It helps children modulate their impulses and teaches them to express themselves.

imagen.png

This book is accompanied by a motivational message or phrase. I chose the drawing according to the phrase that says "Put all your works in the hands of the Lord and your plans will be fulfilled" Proverbs 16:03. For me, this phrase tells me that I must do my work and tasks with all the love, dedication and with trust in God that the result will be positive, thus achieving the proposed goals or projects.

It took me two spaces of my time to paint the mandala, because I had to interrupt it to do housework or errands. My experience was pleasant, I tried to paint the ladybugs in parts first, then part of the flowers, the details of the circles and thus combining the colors according to my taste. I have to create the pink and green color since I don't have any and the result was great.

I recommend that when you do this activity it is at a time when no one will interrupt you, that the space where you do it is comfortable, make sure that time is yours to really obtain a benefit and do it frequently. I will continue testing at least three times a week.

I loved

Give it a try and then let me know how it goes.

imagen.png

Happy and blessed night to everyone

Sincerely

@maruchalobo

SPANISH

Buenas tardes querida comunidad de Reflections. Feliz día del trabajador para todos los que celebran está festividad, por lo visto es mundial.

Paso por acá para contarles sobre otra herramienta muy útil, que nos puede ayudar un poco a manejar el estrés, la ansiedad, la angustia, la falta de concentración o la depresión, la cual es dibujar o colorear mándalas.

Los mándalas en el hinduismo y budismo se utilizan como una guía espiritual. Pero la teoría del psiquiatra suizo Carl Jung es la que me convence y me impresiona. Este Dr. aplicó está práctica en personas sanas y con enfermedades mentales, obteniendo beneficios en ambos casos.

El Dr. dice que las personas que frecuentemente pintan estos círculos tienden a organizarse, concentrarse y liberarse. Realizar esta práctica permiten a las personas expresarse o manifestar su yo interno. La persona se enfoca solo en esa tarea disminuyendo la ansiedad, dándole una sensación de calma, activa nuestra creatividad, aumenta nuestra concentración, entre otros beneficios.

Hace días cuando asistí a una cita médica, un vendedor ambulante me ofreció la venta de unos libros para colorear mándalas, me compré uno.

Inicie a colorear mi primer mándala en una zona verde recreativa, me lleve mis colores y un sacapuntas, me senté sobre la grama, lo hice hasta que llego una amiga con su niña, quien se mostró interesada en colorear un mándala también, entonces le di para que escogiera y me uní ayudarla a colorear, me decía que era muy difícil, jejej. ¡Tan linda! A los niños los ayuda a modular sus impulsos y los enseña a expresarse.

Este libro va acompañado de un mensaje o una frase motivadora. Escogí el dibujo de acuerdo con la frase que dice "Pon en manos del Sr. todas tus obras y tus proyectos se cumplirán” Proverbios 16:03. Para mí está frase me indica que debo hacer mi trabajo y labores con todo el amor, la dedicación y con la confianza en Dios de que el resultado será positivo logrando así las metas o proyectos propuestos.

Me tardé dos espacios de mi tiempo para pintar él mándala, pues me toco interrumpirlo para hacer labores de casa o diligencias. Mi experiencia fue agradable, trate de pintar por partes primero las mariquitas, luego parte de las flores, los detalles de los círculos y así, combinando los colores de acuerdo con mi gusto. Me toco crear el color rosado y verde pues no tengo y el resultado fue genial.

Les recomiendo que cuando hagan está actividad sea en un tiempo en el que no les interrumpa nadie, que el espacio donde lo hagan sea cómodo, procura que ese tiempo sea tuyo para obtener realmente un beneficio y hazlo de manera frecuente. Yo seguiré probando al menos tres veces a la semana.

¡Me encanto ¡

Póngalo en práctica y luego me cuentan cómo les va.

Feliz y bendecida noche para tod@s

Atentamente

@maruchalobo

Sort:  

Congratulations @maruchalobo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024