🌟 Embracing the Sunday Bliss 🌟

in Reflections β€’ 4 months ago

Hello everyone! I hope you're all having a wonderful Sunday filled with joy and relaxation.

IMG_3417.jpeg

For me, Sundays are all about slowing down and appreciating the simple pleasures of life. It's a day where I can indulge in some much-needed rest and spend quality time with my loved ones.

IMG_3415.jpeg

Today, I woke up feeling grateful for another beautiful day and decided to treat myself to a leisurely morning. There's something truly special about waking up late, isn't there? It's like the world gives you permission to take it easy and savour every moment.

IMG_3416.jpeg

As usual, I headed to the kitchen to whip up some delicious food for a half-festive lunch with my family. There's nothing quite like sharing a meal with loved ones to nourish the soul and create lasting memories.

This was my bowl of vegetable cream, beetroot cream, coriander sauce and poached egg for today's brunch ⬇️

IMG_3354.jpeg

These are vegan taro crepes, eaten this time filed with a banana, chocolate, cashew butter and cinnamon cream ⬇️

IMG_3378.jpeg

IMG_3389.jpeg

After lunch, we took a leisurely stroll around our neighbourhood, soaking in the serene beauty of the surroundings. We're fortunate to live near a couple of beautiful lakes, and there's nothing more soothing than taking in the tranquil sights and sounds of nature.

IMG_3405.jpeg

During our walk, I couldn't help but be captivated by the vibrant colours of the scenery around us.

IMG_3404.jpeg

I took out my phone and snapped a few photos to capture the moment.

IMG_3403.jpeg

It's amazing how nature has the power to uplift and inspire us, even on the simplest of days.

IMG_3400.jpeg

Now, as the day winds down, I find myself indulging in a relaxing foot bath while reflecting on the week ahead. It's a time for me to gather my thoughts, set intentions, and envision how I can make the most of the days to come.

IMG_3399.jpeg

As I look forward to the week ahead, I'm filled with a sense of optimism and excitement for all the possibilities that lie ahead. Whatever challenges may come my way, I know that I have the strength and resilience to overcome them.

IMG_3401.jpeg

I hope you all have a wonderful Sunday filled with love, laughter, and moments of pure bliss. Remember to take some time for yourself today and indulge in the things that bring you joy.

IMG_3402.jpeg

Wishing you all a week filled with endless possibilities and new adventures! 😍🌸✨

Simona



Thank you so much πŸ™ for visiting and reading my post, all of which are 100% my original content. My bio looks much prettier thanks to @riverflows (79), that gave me a nice code.



About the Author

During her leisure hours, she's a dancing enthusiast, an avid forager in nature, a culinary maestro crafting healthy delights in her kitchen, a doting grandmother spending quality time with her grandson, a fitness enthusiast sweating it out in the gym, an explorer navigating the realms of cryptocurrencies, and so much more!
Sort: Β 

Hi @monivis,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am