You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is It That Simple? Really?

in Reflections27 days ago

You need to put in the work and find your edge, your way to success.

Exactly! I believe we all have different ways of dealing with things, so solely copying what other people have done to succeed will not really guarantee success. As with the way I understood the problems in my math class, I really looked for techniques to understand and solve those. At first, I did rely on my professor's lecture, but my exam's scores seemed to point out that I needed to find another way to understand them. So I really searched for a way to understand those, and thankfully, my exam's scores did improved after utilizing various materials across the internet.

There has been attempts, failed and successful ones as well. Just with everything in life, you try, you fail, you try again in a different way, fail, then try again changing what's not working and succeed.

Also, I agree with this one because experience is really the best teacher. If you fail, try again, because the real failure is when you stop trying. It's really important to stop seeing your failures and mistakes as bad things and rather see them as an opportunity—an opportunity to improve yourself further. Btw, thanks for the insightful reflection that you've shared. I really enjoyed reading it •⁠ ⁠ᵕ⁠ ⁠•.

Sort:  

I agree with you, we all have to find our way. Even if it is about the best professor, it doesn't mean their way of teaching is easy to understand for everyone.

Also, I agree with this one because experience is really the best teacher.

I couldn't have said it better. Without experience, you're just repeating what others have said. We need to go through the bumpy road, full of potholes and find the best way.