Walking into the dusk. [Catching up with the Age]

in Reflections3 months ago

First experience is always memorable. And it goes with me too. It is the first time today, that I have been called as "uncle" by the kids during my evening walk on the village street. It was quite a strange feeling listening to that word and being referred as "Uncle" for the first time. uncle here It is not like my nephew or neice calling me uncle as in a relation, but I have been referred by other village kids whom I am not related. When we refer anyone as "uncle" It simply means, an aged person quite older than us. I have grown white beard, my hairs is turning white, but never observed any shrinking or wrinkles in my skin. May be that makes the kids to call me uncle. It is very fascinating, how time flies so fast, till few years ago, I used to call people whosoever, older than me as uncle and now today, I am standing in the same zone being called as "uncle". The thought of catching up with the age does shook me for a while. It approaches quite fast, or may be I am unable to keep a track of the ageing process. We all get older with passage of time. It is the fact of life that we grow older it is the natural process and nobody will neglect that.

20240207_193717.jpg

In a society that worships beauty and vitality, it is little wonder that we are all get panic on knowing that we are ageing fast. I have seen people panicking and started to adopt to anti-ageing methods and technique to protect them from being aged faster. The problem with all of this is, well, we age. It is a fact of life and it will happen whether you fight it or just allow it. It is better we accept it gracefully. Getting older is the best thing that can happen to us. It is a chance to learn new things, appreciate life even more and see our relations grow with people.

The mere thought of ageing give us an image of the wrinkled skin, white hair, poor eyesight coupled with slow body movement. People get scared just imagining that situation. But there is the phase in life where we will be standing on the ageing threshold of getting older faster. The age bracket, where we are neither young nor too old. For many the threshold reaches faster as they never care about it in the run up for the better life. The phase approach too faster than expected.

1000033630.jpg

Age is just a number

As we grow older, it's important to remember that life can still be meaningful and fulfilling. I believe that grateful and positive aging is all about the mindset, which is true of so many things that affect our attitudes.
One way to ensure this is by staying connected with friends and family, and making new connections with others in the community. I believe, it is all.in our mindset. The more we thing negative, the more wet similar vibes. If we keep on praising every situation and tackle them as we usually, does, it bring in positive results.
If we cultivate a mindset where we grow older with a grateful heart, living each day to its fullest in our natural bodies and our natural skin, then I believe we stand a chance of drowning out the negative messages put out intof the society that getting older is something to be ashamed of.

20240207_200009.jpg

We should be happy that we still get to watch the sunset and feel the warm embrace of those we love and are still a living breathing part of our wonderful universe. People age faster, once they get scared of their age numbers. But in contrast, we should accept it with open arms and welcome the new phase in life.

Peace!!

Namaste @steemflow

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I like your last paragraph, particularly that part about watching the sunset and all...it's the little things done often that can bring the greatest reward and it's those little things which are so easily done more often!

Little things always give us a reason to smile and staying happy....People just get into stress the moment they realize they are getting old

I remember our teacher used to say that

60,65 sal ki umer kafi hai usk bad insan ko mar jana chaiye because koi b usk bad parwah nahi karta

He should read your blog. Haha. High morale is really necessary when someone turns 50 or more because after that many people start considering themselves garbage

Here, the retirement age from job is 60....it depends how we try to live. I have seen who try tontake sympathy with their age numbers falls while who are eager to go with the challenges always rise up....it is in our mindset how we take up with the age numbers

The age pass.... and age in numbers is just that. Many times a person can be 20 years old and feel 80, it happened to me that....

Today I feel younger than I am... and the body is just a shell, but it's not bad to be called a guy. It's also respect and you probably have a lot of wisdom to teach. Life does that.

That so true....age is is just a passing term...u looks like 80 don't worry..

I totally look 80 even though I'm 45 but tomorrow I'll look 30.🤣

Yeaahhh.....witches can dodge with their ages....no one knows what actually they are made of.....like your body is a shell

In my case, I am very natural, I don't wear a disguise, on the contrary, I look like a common person. .... the witch is internally hahaha.

Again ......Prove it! 🤪 u r natural......The witch inside has really got some super power to disguise anyone.

The inner witch tells me to always maintain anonymity.... dark beings can find me!🤣

Age is just a number should be the way to go

Yes ...if we think more we do stress..

hi uncle. now its the 2nd time today :P

anyways everything you said is right. in summary life is short and we should live it to the fullest and be happy.

Hahaha.....I am now adapting...😇

so you want to be called uncle on hive as well? :P for reference im 28 this year so i think my age could call u this im not sure lol

There is no doubt that every human being has to grow old one day and every human being has to die one day. But we have to do something in the days of our youth so that we can spend our old age peacefully. We should take everything as a challenge

Well said dear...but as the age approach us, we might be afraid of the situation....as it ask for too much dependency on others.

https://inleo.io/threads/steemflow/re-steemflow-2vdevcohr
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( steemflow ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Hahaha... someday ago I also faced the same thing when someone called me aunty 😜

!PIMP
!discovery 25


You must be killin' it out here!
@libertycrypto27 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @steemflow.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

So.nice of u 🥂🥂🥂


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank you for the support..

Capturing twilight's essence reflects life's transitions. Your walk hints at embracing change gracefully.
Keep wandering into the dusk, where stories linger.
BTW, I'm the Aunty of many and am now used to it. hahaha...