Sort:  

Thanks @tarazkp, so to answer your question, it was way back before I was formally diagnosed with lupus. I really thought I was going to die at that time because the number of my cells was alarmingly decreasing. My body was extremely weakened at that time, and I even reached the point where half of it became paralyzed. I'm slowly losing hope because we're really unaware of what's really happening in my body. I even got to the point that I don't want to eat anymore, but luckily my family is there to force me to eat. Fortunately, after almost a month of hospitalization, I was able to gradually regain my health. Now, although I'm not really fully healed from it because it's a chronic disease with no cure, I can manage its effects on my body with my medicines. That's why I'm really grateful and happy that I'm still alive and was given another chance to experience living.