It Was An Accident

in Reflections10 months ago
Authored by @Technicalside

Talk Of The Town.

Well I'm not usually the one spreading gossip stories around, oh who am I kidding if there's gossip there is me. I love a good old story being told in a hush hush tone.

In honesty what I am about to share isn't really something worth sharing or rather something that I shouldn't share around. It's actually quite sad if you take into perspective of what happened and that is that someone died.

With that said my focus won't be around the person who died it'll be focused more around the person who did the deed.


What Would Your Move Be?

How can I put this plainly? Well if I were to kill someone I would most certainly not play it like this guy played it. Utterly moronic and stupid and whether it was an accident or not it was still utterly moronic and stupid.

It's not what he did it's how he did it.

Now before I jump into this, don't get me wrong someone died and that is a very serious thing in it self.


Somewhat Of A Backstory.

Last Friday night we had a little incident on the farm, gladly even though it happened here it has absolutely nothing to do with us. We are not involved in any way at all other than hearing and spreading gossip.

So my Grandfather has a good piece of land and right next to his piece of land is his brothers piece of land and on his brothers piece of land, right in the middle of it is someone else's land. I know it's hard to explain and I don't even know how it came to be myself.
So the little piece of land on my Grandfather's brother's land is owned by someone else.

Well Friday night that guy shot and killed his brother, yes. Oh yes his own brother!

What he did after is what shocked me the most, now knowing that this guy is a drinker and knowing how easy he can pull the trigger of his loaded weapons this in it self was a surprise but not really much of a surprise.

Many a night we've woken up and heard gunshots going off for no a parent reason and they were indeed fire for no apparent reason other than being drunk and showing off for your friends... Hence forth hearing a gunshot won't make us jump up al frightened because it is something that we are all too familiar with.


The Smell Of Gunpowder Hanging Low.

So he shot his brother.

What he did there after booked his little "GO TO JAIL FREE" card.

After he shot his brother he raced to the hospital with him, most likely trying to save his life because damn what if it really was an accident? I have other thoughts though.

They arrived at the hospital and he was rushed in for treatment and while the nurses and doctors were attending to the needs of the wounded individual he said that he would be right back he just needs to fetch something in his car.

POOF

And he was gone.


Does That Make You Guilty?

Well I don't suppose it does, does it? He might have been under the influence of alcohol, okay well he surely was and that might have triggered him to think well even if I'm innocent they will still lock me up.

So thinking then that running away would be the best option, right?

No, if anything he made it even worse. So much worse!

All of this happened on Friday night and Saturday during the day the police tasked with investigating the situation arrived at my grandfathers doorstep. Since it was the first house and no one really knows where the one who did the deed lived, well the police of-course but they all knew who he was and in what general area he lives. My grandfather then pointed them in the right direction and they still could not find him.

Sunday night we saw around eight police cars going down the dirt road with lights on and everything, they are going to pick this guy up and stash him away deeply. The only problem being that they couldn't find him.

(Keep in mind that there were more than eight police vehicles on their way to catch one guy, but when there is real trouble they can't send anyone out because they only have the one vehicle. Something doesn't add up but let's let it be.)


They Did Eventually Catch The Man.

From what I've heard was that they caught him on the dirt road as he was leaving his house to go into town.

I spoke with Uncle Mervin, my Grandfather's brother and from what he told me the man wasn't even hindered by everything that happened. Saturday morning uncle Mervin ran into him at the local shop and it was as if nothing ever happened and this is just a few hours after he literally killed his brother?

From what the man told, it was an accident but if you did something similar would you have run away or stood by him during his last moments of life? Begging your brother for forgiveness?

I can't even begin to comprehend how he was thinking or if he was thinking at all!

He must have thought since all the politicians in our country get away with crimes so easily he would also be left alone to conduct to his affairs.

As most stories go, this is one the whole town has heard by now and everyone keeps asking us what happened. Well Billy, well Sarah... that which you know I know, no more and no less. I might have heard it before anyone knew of it but that is about that.


Just A Random Image I Used.

use.jpeg

Sort:  

So, what happens to him now? A slap on the wrist, or is he going to use the shoot through the door defense?

Well I certainly don't think he is going to be able to wiggle out of this one.

Time will tell, but it's him that has to live with that for the rest of his life.

Congratulations @technicalside! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 130000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 140000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

!ALIVE | !BBH | !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 6

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@technicalside! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @vocup. (5/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

@technicalside! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @vocup. (2/20)

Wow, I didn't think I'd read such a story this afternoon. Cheers bro! Certainly there are many strange things here, the person was under the influence of alcohol, but at the same time he did something for his brother at the beginning, the weirdness comes later. It is a situation that makes us reflect, what would I do in that case if I commit a crime under the influence of alcohol? I am far from that because I consider myself a physically and mentally healthy person, but I think everyone should assume their mistakes as men. What a story man!...

Good heavens! So much drama!