You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blind luck or by design

in Reflectionslast month

Gabriel García Márquez, an excellent Colombian writer once said: "Never think about luck, because luck is the pretext of the unsuccessful".

Regardless of what anyone thinks, I think that what one wants must be achieved through personal effort and talent.

Many times I have seen people who have put their prosperity in the hands of gambling or betting. I have nothing against it, but I have seen people who have earned a lot of money that way and thinking that they will become very rich, they have bet or gambled more and have lost everything and more.

In my personal case, I have never been a person of many resources or opulent, but, the little I have has been the result of much study, permanent work. And no one can take that away from me.
Thank you for sharing. Happy journey. Cheers and greetings.

Sort:  

It sounds like you totally understand and also that you have a good work ethic and the ownership to engage in it to achieve your desired outcomes. Well done.

As for gambling, betting on stuff, it's a fools game.