cloudy skies

in Picture A Day15 days ago

PXL_20240509_111907747.jpg

Above the valley...and that would be another view of the Mississippi River valley. I took this photo on another morning hike on top of the nearby bluffs above. It might have been overexposed a bit, but the greens really stood out that day. I took this with my Google Pixel 8 Pro camera.

Sort:  

That Pixel 8 pro camera rocks.

you know i hate to be so dependent on it, and would rather use a proper camera, but wow is it handy when short on time (which is always)

I know, even the pixel 7 cam is excellent, and the video is superb. I do wish they would come up with a more rugged version for the outdoors. Mine nearly stopped during a hike when I was lost in the dark because snow water got into it. I was using it to find my way out of the woods. After the hike, a message on the phone informed that it seemed like water had gotten into the charging port, and it would shut down to dry itself. If it had shut down in the middle of the hike, it would've been a disaster.