📷 Picture A Day. A Piece of the Lake Coast

in Picture A Day3 months ago

Just a piece of the coast of Issyk-Kul Lake with a small nice rock formation going into the water.
Well, maybe not so small. If you look closely at the central part of the photo, you can see three colored dots and a chain of footprints on the left edge of the part of the rock that is not under water. These are people :) So the length of this rocky piece of coast is about 70-80 meters, not so small.

It's funny that this area is clearly visible even from satellite images on Google maps - if you're interested, look here. I love such interesting, picturesque places.

It's better to watch the photo in high resolution.


Camera: DJI Mavic 3 Pro
Exposure time: 0.13 sec
Aperture: f/5.6
Sensitivity: ISO 100
Focal length: 12.29 mm
35 mm equivalent: 24 mm


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on RTraveler. You also can read a short interview with me here.


Sort:  

This shows the beauty of the fractal geometry of the coast. Great shot!

Yes, nice rock formation, I enjoy looking at this one. Glad you like it, thanks!