Done A Bit of Shopping Today

in Secondhand Finds16 days ago (edited)

I've been wanting to go on an adventure around the surrounding towns, to see what kind of stuff they had for sale.

I like going around charity shops to see what they have, but, when you typically go around the ones in your own town, it can feel like weeks pass by without seeing anything worth buying.


In one of the shops I went into I picked up, The Sims 4, Bad Company, and the Robocop Trilogy, but there was a minimum spend of a fiver to use tap, so I picked up Forza and Perfect Dark too.

It's weird that I saw Robocop there, because I was only thinking of that recently and wanted to watch them again.

I got each of these for a Euro, so spent a total of 5.


This haul here is fairly eclectic, but after some shopping around I decided to pick these up.

New Novelist is something I decided to get because - even though it's old - it might hold some good information, and seems to aid in all aspects of writing a book. It's factory sealed too.

The Sims 3 is one of my favourite games of the franchise, and with that box set there are 3 games for the price of one. Although, they also charged per game for it.

In total this lot cost me 9 Euros.


I recently got my PS3, and PS2 working, but I only have two games for the PS3, so when I saw these I decided to pick them up, even though they were priced a little bit higher than I would have liked.

Army of Two is a game I was only thinking about recently, so had to get it when I saw it there. It was a lot of fun playing it back in the day, especially doing so couch co-op.

Each game was 5 Euros, bar 1 which was 2, so in total I spent 17 Euros on them.


This is was a fairly decent find. I got the PC games, and then noticed that they had COD WWII which is one game I always wanted to play, but never got around to it.

Also, Broken Sword is factory sealed.

Each PC game was 1 Euro, and COD was 5 Euros. So in total I spent a 10er on these ones.


I loved the Sims 2 back in the day, but only had it on the PS2 which didn't have the greatest controls for something like that, so being able to get the PC version of the game, and an expansion was decent.

Each of these were 1 Euro, so in total I spent a 5er on them.


I never heard of this before, but from reading up on it and looking at the box it's essentially space chess.

I like picking up board games if I see a half decent one in good condition, so I went on a whim with this one here, mainly due to how clean the box was.

It cost 3 Euros.


The Total

In total, I spent 51 Euros on all these games, and I think that's a fairly decent snag for what I managed to get.

I need to test everything out and make sure it's all working, but by the look of them, they're all in good condition.


Re-Selling

I'm not in the re-selling game, but I do watch some people who do so and I find it interesting what they're able to do.

Using a bit of a guess-timation, I'll work out how much things would be worth on the re-seller market, and calculate a guess of how much I could turn my 51 Euro investment into.

(One day I might get into re-selling, but for the time being I'm just having some fun picking up deals when I see them.)

  • ROBOCOP TRILOGY = 7 - 15 - (1)

  • PERFECT DARK = 5 - 9 - (1)

  • BATTLEFIELD: BAD COMPANY = 4.50 - 6.50 - (1)

  • SIMS 4 (PC) = 8 - 12 - (1)

  • FORZA MOTORSPORT 3 = 6.50 - 10 - (1)

  • WORMS: WORLD PARTY = 4 - 6 - (1)

  • SIMS 3 STARTER PACK = 8 - 12 - (3)

  • SIMS = 4 - 7 - (1)

  • SETTLERS 4 = 7 - 10 - (1)

  • PRISON TYCOON 3 = 10 - 15 - (1)

  • NEW NOVELIST = 8 - (1)

  • KINGS BOUNTY: THE LEGEND = 6 - 10 - (1)

  • SIMS: HOUSE PARTY = 1.50 - 4 - (1)

  • SIMS: DOUBLE DELUXE = 5 - 8 - (1)

  • SIMS 2 = 6 - 9 - (1)

  • BLOOD RAYNE = 10 - (1)

  • SIMS 2: BON VOYAGE = 4 - (1)

  • COD 4 = 4 - 10 - (5)

  • ARMY OF TWO = 4 - 10 - (5)

  • COD 5 = 5 - 10 - (5)

  • SKYRIM = 3 - (2)

  • NAPOLEON TOTAL WAR = 7 - 10 - (1)

  • SETTLERS 3 = 6 - 12 - (1)

  • BROKEN SWORD = 8 - 12 - (1)

  • SIMS DELUX EDITION = 7 - 10 - (1)

  • DESTROYER COMMAND = 3 - 5 - (1)

  • COD WW II = 13 - 15 - (5)

  • CIRONDO = ? - (3)

Total Spent - 51 Euros
Potential Profit - 187.50

(I just added up the lowest I saw the games going for, so there's a potential to make near 4x my money, if I were to put them up on the second hand market)

Sort:  

Hey Homie! Sorry to be commenting on your post so late, I've been offline for a bit...

This is an awesome haul!! Sims 2 brings back a lot of memories for me. Cirando looks really interesting too- like chess x10 !LOLZ

I've actually been doing the reselling thing myself lately on eBay, and it can be a lot of fun to find stuff in thrifts to flip! I have a stack of my old games staring at me from the bookshelf I ought to list probably, but it feels like parting with old friends- Skyrim is in my stack haha!

Thanks for the awesome read! 😄

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@grindan just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @killerwot.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I'm in hospital because I drunk a cup of petrol.
That was a very fuelish thing to do.

Credit: reddit
@killerwot, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of grindan

(1/4)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Oh that's awesome! Yeah, I'm starting to seriously consider it now, especially now that I have a half decent backlog of stock.

How have you found the selling so far? Is ebay hard to get into, or have you found the process relatively easy?

I've been watching some videos on YouTube, which has been cool, but most of them have been at it for years, and are well established, whereas, I'd rather hear the process from someone almost completely new.

!PIMP


Aw man @killerwot, you are out of PIMP to slap people.
Go Stake some more and increase your PIMP power.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I think the toughest thing so far was figuring out shipping. Here you can buy the shipping labels through your eBay store, and it saves you a few bucks on each one... We also have a different rate for media mail, so shipping books/games/etc is discounted. Getting that shipping cost as low as possible is a must.

I personally like to photograph items, box them, weigh/ measure, and then label the box with a detailed description. I have a box mountain, and this helps me stay organized. If you include part of the listings title on the box, it saves sanity haha! This way, you also know exactly what the shipping cost is, and you can decide how you want to approach covering it.

Other than that... Sell through ratio is important to note- you can go to the filters and select "sold/completed" and see how many of an item has sold vs how many are listed. That's the best way to know if that cool item you found in the thrift will sell or not. Also, you can write everything off on taxes here, guessing it's the same there? The shipping fees, packing tape, the square footage of any room that is used to photograph/store items...

Hmm, what else do I have... Oh! Save all of your son's clothes that are still in great condition after he outgrows them, you can totally get back some money for them all! That's one of the main things I am selling. I make lots by size and try to keep them around 20 items each for less fancy clothes, and smaller lots for dress outfits etc.

I thrifted most of my kid's clothes, so I'm getting like 25-50% back on what I spent on them, not bad at all! Hope some of that is helpful, it really is a nice side hustle! 😄

Wow the funny thing is all my favorite movies are here😍😍😍 damn bro thanks so much for sharing it .. hope you had a great time 💯💯🔥

The games are simply epic😍😍😍💯💯💯🔥

51 euros, would you consider that a fair price? Me: for games, absolutely 😂💯😍

Hell yeah, it's not a bad price at all considering the sheer amount I was able to pick up.

!LUV

theringmaster, killerwot sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Yeah man you literally had a freak party 😂😂😂💯💯🔥🔥🔥 enjoying playing man

Oh and thanks for the Luv🔥🥰

That's such a fair price for those game! I mean, you eve got COD too

Yeah, not a bad price at all, I'm shocked I got that for only 5 Euros.

I think they were all a bargain.

!PIMP


Aw man @killerwot, you are out of PIMP to slap people.
Go Stake some more and increase your PIMP power.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

😂I am looking at their price on steam, you definitely got a great deal.

I haven't played these games but they look really exciting!

I'm looking forward to giving then all a go! It's a great deal.