You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 212

in Amazing Nature2 months ago (edited)

I hope you like this publication, waiting for your comments and suggestions.

This photo of what is known as a starfish, and I obtained this photo on a trip for an elective subject at the central university of Venezuela, in the penultimate semester of my degree in biology, where I took the subject of advanced ecology, in where the trip to various places in the Venezuelan geography was planned, among which was the roques archipelago during my time at university in May 2006..

It is a paradisiacal tourist site in Venezuela, which is not easy or cheap to go to, it has beautiful views of the islands, surprising beaches and the option of doing recreational diving, where we can see several marine species among which is this starfish that When you see it with those waters you can see a beautiful effect,

This species is an ECHINODERM, BENTHONIC species, that is, animals that spend their lives at the bottom of the sea and feed, are born, grow and die there. These species are characterized by having PENTARADIAL symmetry, that is, similar to a 5-pointed star with its mouth located in the center.

I hope you like this photo, waiting for your suggestions and comments.

https://ecency.com/hive-127788/@alfrin/appreciate-beauty-of-nature-with-b02d755fc62b3

Sort:  

It´s a nice picture, thank you, but please always remember to include the write up here in the comment as well ;) Btw, the text should also include where and when the photo was taken. Feel free to edit your entry.

ok thanks for telling me I edited it

You did, thank you. But I can see that the picture is 18 years old. Only pictures not older than 7 days can be used here :) It´s all written in the rules.

Sorry, I thought it was the post from no more than 7 days ago, I was confused, well I can't delete the post, I have nice photos but it's difficult to get them during the week, sorry.

I won't be able to use any of the beautiful photos from those years since now it is very difficult to go on a trip due to the situation in the country. I will try to look for local fauna in the city, sorry once again.

I understand. There are many photo contests here on Hive where you can submit old pictures. But this one that I organize is different because it´s about sharing fresh photos, it´s about motivating people to go out to nature and appreciate its beauty regularly, at least once every week :) I´m sure there are some parks or other natural places in your area too where you can take some fresh photos ;)